$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

3 stars
View map of 5415 Whittlesey Blvd, 5415 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great get away

the staff was very professional and provided service with a smile which was much appreciated. The... See full review

  • Falisha B.
  • May 5, 2015
Fantastic stay

Stayed here for a 4 days while our house was being finished up. It was a great experience. Hot... See full review

  • MomandBaylorBear
  • Sep 26, 2012
Find your way to SpringHill Suites Columbus and discover a new world of comfort and convenience. Our all-suite hotel in Columbus, GA features spacious one-bedroom suites with a host of features, like fold-out sofa beds and kitchenettes. Every suite includes complimentary Wi-Fi access and separate spaces for working and relaxing, as well as a wet bar and pantry. Flat-panel TVs with 15 HD channels are ideal for winding down in the evenings. Our Fort Benning hotel is also close to major corporations, like TSYS, Aflac and Synovus. For a relaxed Columbus experience, head over to Columbus Park Crossing Mall, which is 0.5 miles away. The hotel has partnered with Maxx Fitness, 1.8 miles away, to provide guests with an upscale workout option in addition to our onsite swimming pool and intimate exercise room. Professional meetings and intimate wedding receptions are right at home in our 551-square-foot event room. You'll find that SpringHill Suites Columbus is perfect for business or pleasure travelers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falisha B.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great get away

the staff was very professional and provided service with a smile which was much appreciated. The room was super comfy and cozy. The location of the hotel was in walking distance of everything your heart could desire. I look forward to my next stay and hope it's just as nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AW REALLY
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Jan 2, 2013

Columbus GA Trip

The staff were very helpful and accommodating for the most part, no real complaints about them. However, the hotel itself left a bit to be desired from its location which is set back behind some other stores (5 Guys Hamburger), it wasn't readily visible from the road. The navigation (GPS) didn't pick it up where it was located and had it actually located further up the road based on the address. Once we found it, as I said the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was a bit lacking, and we didn't eat there at all during our stay. The breakfast sausage was a turkey sausage that appeared to be steamed and sitting in a bed of water (not very appetizing) and this being the south I was thinking that grits would be on the menu, which technically it was but it was an instant package that had to be prepared somehow but I didn't check to see how. Next door is a Residence Inn which is Marriott and also served breakfast, their setup was quite similar but there was a person who was there preparing the food and had grits by request along with some other food choices; while I didn't eat there either, it was a more viable alternative and better setup. At least the food look more appetizing. There was apparently some problem at the SpringHill Inn that required the sewage line to be cleaned or something but the smell was horrid and nothing was done to try and mitigate the problem with the smell; which seem to reach the third floor where we stayed. These things happen where there is a need to address problems when they arise, but nothing was said to the guests and the staff didn't seem to have an idea about what was going on, nor seemed like it was an issue. I wondered if it happened often. The room was average in terms of cleanliness and could have been better (should have been better); I can be somewhat of a clean freak and thought that the dust gathering around the baseboards of the bathroom was a bit gross, in addition to the stains on the wall and floor which clearly is being overlooked in the cleaning process. If that weren't enough, when we checked out I was told that my billed had already been paid (which it should have been since it was booked though a 3rd party), but when I checked my American Express account, I found that the hotel had charged me for the entire stay again on my American Express card. So, my stay was a mixed bag and could have been better. The difference is negligible between good/great, they should strive for greatness because falling short will at least make them good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

County BBQ

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomandBaylorBear
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 26, 2012

Fantastic stay

Stayed here for a 4 days while our house was being finished up. It was a great experience. Hot breakfast included in the stay and it was right across the street from Walmart with lots of restaurants and shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart, red lobster, longhorn steakhouse, five guys burgers

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raim
Business
Woodland, AL 36280, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Staff was courteous

I was treated well, and efficiently taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raim
Business
Woodland, AL 36280, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Staff was courteous

I was treated well, and efficiently taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Apr 5, 2011

Centrally located for my needs

Rested, then visited with family in nearby locations Lights by pool lit room over night as there were no drapery/blinds to darken the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 15, 2010

Great Place to Stay

It is in a great location to shopping and restaurants. Perfect location to Ft. Benning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top