$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
204 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 204
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozo child
ogden utah
Oct 13, 2012

fine

service good and rooms clean, with a very nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1CAMWNDR
Florida
Mar 26, 2012

Clean and well maintained, but advertising misleading.

This hotel has good location, very clean rooms and lobby, and good staff. However, in the advertisement it is stated that rooms have a refridgerator. No refridgerator was present in my room. Also, the coffee maker is not even worth looking at. It is a single cup maker with terrible picture instructions, and made weak coffee with what looked like oily residue. Maybe from the coffee grounds pack or maybe from the maker itself. A real waste of an electrical outlet. I just walked across the road to the fast food place for a better cup of brew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverfox45
Dahlonega, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

MR

The room was comfortable, but because of the celebration on New year eve, it was very noisy to the point that the police had to be called. It was like this for most of the night, until 3 am or later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweetkay
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Eww...

My room was non-smoking; but it smelled like smoke. There is paint chipping off the corners everywhere. There was trash already in my trash can the first night I checked in -__-. There weren't enough towels on the first night. The first night is when it is supposed to look its best, no? Icing on the cake, there was a bug hanging around the sink. not cool, La Quinta Inn, not cool. But the bed and blankets were your normal 2 star hotel type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piglet51003
Cleveland, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Will stay again !

The location was great, it was so close to the interstate, shopping, dining everything ! Rooms, super clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome . I have nothing bad to say everything was BETTER than described !!!! Actually planning the same trip next year and I will stay here again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

overall great

For the price i paid and the length of my trip, it was great. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty spacious. Service staff were great and tried to assist whenever you needed something. defintely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a longhorn steakhouse and dennys right next to the hotel.. exactly next door. then theres a shopping center one beyond that.. again.. walking distance.. like a 2 minute walk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

overall great

For the price i paid and the length of my trip, it was great. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty spacious. Service staff were great and tried to assist whenever you needed something. defintely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a longhorn steakhouse and dennys right next to the hotel.. exactly next door. then theres a shopping center one beyond that.. again.. walking distance.. like a 2 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top