$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
161 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airborne Mom
Bellevue, Nebraska
Jul 23, 2014

Fort Benning Graduation Stay

We had a 3 night stay at La Quinta Inn. Our stay was not to bad. Room were clean, Customer service was good. My one and only complaint was the smoke. We were given a smoke free room, so we were told but the room right next door was not a smoke free room. So when they smoked it came straight through the vents, it was a horrible smell especially for a non smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is convenient to shopping and eating. I was pleased with that

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bunnymcl
Sandwich, MA 02563
Jun 23, 2014

LaQuinta review

We needed two rooms for my sons Family Day event for Basic Training at Fort Benning. We chose this hotel because it was rated higher than some similarly priced hotels and wanted my son and girlfriend to have a nice place for the three days. Upon arrival we were very disappointed in its appearance because the pictures we viewed gave it a much nicer look. It was a pretty run down looking place and we considered looking for another hotel but decided to just go with it. The ice maker did not work after about 4 pm, I guess it could not keep up with demand. Most of the rooms were missing entry mats and they had been pulled up, exposing glue and the lines where they had been painted around. Although we requested a smoke free room the room smelled like it had often been smoked in. We are pretty easy going so all of this could be overlooked......... but the absolute worst part that ruined our stay was the presence of a motorcycle club ......."The Outcasts". Althougth the lobby has a "no noise" notice these fellows could not have tried to make more noise. Friday night was bad with large motorcycles reving engines, screeching down the roadway, cruising around that hotel and blasting rap music ....but Saturday was the worst. From 9 pm until past four in the morning every ten to 15 minutes one drove in with all the racket and parked in the handicap spot (MMMMM) below our window..........seriously, every ten or fifteen minutes, just enough to think you might fall asleep............. did not happen......... We eventually figured we were not going to sleep so packed up and left for the airport to try and get an earlier flight..... it was that bad. I dont know what the solution is to a problem like that, they were a very intimidating group, knowing my sons girlfriend was alone in the room below for an additional night I did not want to start a problem. I know they cannot refuse service but jeeze, it was really strange. If it has not been for these inconsiderate guests the stay would have been okay, not a fine hotel but it was in the middle range price wise so acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preacher John
Waynesboro, Ms
Jun 19, 2014

Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i expected and the room smelled a little odor. Staff was excellent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center is right next to hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goldberg
Orlando
Dec 28, 2013

La Quinta Columbus Georgia

It is a nice room but was very noisy and the breakfast was lousy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mother of Soldier
Duncanville, TX
Dec 8, 2013

Ft.Benning Basic Training Graduation

Room was very clean, staff helpful and courteous, and breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cindy0964
new orleans
Oct 14, 2013

nice hotel

Had an issue with the toilet tank never filling. Took 45 minutes. Fixed immediately but family member in another room had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armymomnlaw
Ottawa Illinois
Jul 2, 2013

great time.....

My daughter and I were there for weekend and everyone on staff was very nice and accomadating. The only thing is that it was hard to find when we first arrived being that it set back off road. I would definetely recommend this motel and will stay again when back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Mom Diane
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 8, 2013

Soldier Graduation

The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy 11
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Jun 4, 2013

Graduation stay..

It was very good, however, we could not use the pool because was not clean and the room smell like cigarette, eventhough we asked for non-smoking. Other than that, the staffs were wonderful, very sweet and respecful, the room service was very good, clean towels all the time. The breadfast was very very good. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and in the near future use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

is a wonderful location, close to lot of stores and nice restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airborne Daddy
Phx, az
May 13, 2013

Seeing son was what mattered

The hotel staff was helpful, the room was small and even though it was non smoking it had the odor of cigarettes. The locagukn was good close to grocerg store and resuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search