$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Keys

Only problem I had was with the electric keys. Had to have them programmed 3 different times in 23... See full review

  • skidstwo
  • May 12, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott on the road
Business
Columbus ga
Aug 4, 2014

Great

Really enjoyed my stay the rooms were great staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drillerbee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2013

FINE FOR A WORK STAY

Everything was in order and what I needed to get to was conveniently nearby for this business trip. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ezralee
Business
Atlanta
Nov 26, 2012

On par but a bit over priced

My room was clean, the staff was friendly but the walls are thin and the outside was noisy. I thought the price was too high for the "enviroment" I'll stay there again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfecto
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2012

nice clean comfortable hotel

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, great location, good free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nasonjames
Business
Bangor, Maine
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent Place to stay for the price

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown was clean and the staff was very friendly about the only down side was the noise level between rooms. There were fine places to eat and shop within walking distance. It was a dollar well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can dine and walk with a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tac med
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Nice hotel, good place for a short stay.

The staff was friendly, efficient, and quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDS Fine Arts
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 15, 2012

VERY SMOKY

We asked for 3 non-smoking rooms, specifically because we had several people who were allergic to smoke. When we got to the rooms you could smell the smoke before you even opened the door, in all 3 of them!!! With in about 10 mins most everyone had a horrible headache, some couldn't breath well and others sinuses were starting to act up horribly. They tried to "fix it" by cleaning the carpet and when we got back, 5 hours later, it was just as bad!!!! We had to find another hotel. The lady at the front was not extremely rude about it however they weren't real helpful with getting our money back until after we got a little aggravated. I will never stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JP2Time
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Just OK

If you need a place to stay, its OK but nothing to write home about. I had to put a towel under the door because of the huge gap under it. Noticed a few buts flying in room. Like a fruit fly. Bed was comfortable. Heard people talking in passing of room but i wae so tired nothing would of bothered me too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diego6578
Business
Sunrise, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

I would pay up for better hotel and service

This hotel should be 29.99 per night max. Everything is filthy and dirty, AC was frozen solid, floor was wet, we did not get the room we ordered, they didnt help out, and the list goes on. I tried a cheaper hotel, but very much not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ma4533
Business
Prattville, AL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

LaQuinta not so special

blah, average, noisy, bad location poor signage. Rooms are old, need painting, no exercise equipment or room. and did I mention noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top