$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
161 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigmom53
flint
Jul 7, 2012

very disappointed

when we got there,i call and asked for a set of towels ,because we were short . someone would be right over,i,m in flint now they never show up.every day at breakfast i told the desk clerk to make sure they put an extra set, it never happen.the first morning,we were really tired.put the do disturb sign on the door until 9:30.we returned around 10:00 pm our room was not cleaned.I went to complain,she said if u put the sign on your don,t get clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDS Fine Arts
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 15, 2012

VERY SMOKY

We asked for 3 non-smoking rooms, specifically because we had several people who were allergic to smoke. When we got to the rooms you could smell the smoke before you even opened the door, in all 3 of them!!! With in about 10 mins most everyone had a horrible headache, some couldn't breath well and others sinuses were starting to act up horribly. They tried to "fix it" by cleaning the carpet and when we got back, 5 hours later, it was just as bad!!!! We had to find another hotel. The lady at the front was not extremely rude about it however they weren't real helpful with getting our money back until after we got a little aggravated. I will never stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMStevens
Kentucky
Feb 26, 2012

Worst hotel stay ever!

My husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Two long and miserable nights. We had requested a non-smoking room and both "non-smoking" rooms we had tried reeked of cigarette smoke. We had to buy air freshener. The walls are so thin that anyone talking outside could be heard loud and clear and there were A LOT of people talking outside through out the night. The bathroom door was falling apart and the bed were hard. The parking lot was small and cramped. The staff couldn't care less that we were so unhappy. We have stayed a La Quinta before and liked it but this place was a dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
conchi
Spokane Wa
Sep 27, 2010

Not great

We booked this hotel to attend our son's graduation from basic training at Fort Benning. The staff was pleasant, but there was a chronic shortage of both towels and wash cloths. We had four people in our room and never had more than 3 towels and washcloths. When we asked for more, we were told there were none. The bottom of the tub was not very clean--it was textured and noticeably dirty in the crevices of the texturing. The "high speed" internet never did work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 25, 2010

Miserable night.

I traveled to Columbus to participate in the WWII Ranger's Reunion and see my brother who is very active as a son of the rangers in planning and supporting the event. My stay at the La Quinta Inn was miserable. I was supposed to stay two nights but only stayed one. About 2:30 in the morning there was very loud noises out side my second floor room that sounded like heavy equipment, boxes of tools being dragged and dropped outside my second floor room. This continued off and on until about 0400 AM. I have no idea what was going on but it made my night's stay miserable. Due to a schedule change I had to leave a day early but [...] I had to pay for a second night in this miserable motel that I didn't even use. I will never stay in a LaQuinta Inn again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diego6578
Business
Sunrise, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

I would pay up for better hotel and service

This hotel should be 29.99 per night max. Everything is filthy and dirty, AC was frozen solid, floor was wet, we did not get the room we ordered, they didnt help out, and the list goes on. I tried a cheaper hotel, but very much not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJ in Olympia
Olympia, WA
May 24, 2012

Not Good

This was for my daughter and son-in-law and Grandbaby moving from Kansas to Georgia after two very long days on the road the Hotel was extremely noisy which was fine til at two in the morning people started screaming and yelling and the hotel who had previous complaints did absolutely nothing, and proceeded to do nothing my daughter called me in the morning in tears because no sleep and it woke up the grand baby and couldn't get back to sleep, was told to take up the complaint with the booking agency and did was offered a $20.00 coupon towards our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L Parks
Albany, Ga
Oct 15, 2012

Stay someplace else

The cable was out during our whole stay...We were told they were working on it but never did see anyone out there working on the cable....The room was nice but the air conditioer needed some work was slow cooling the room off...The staff were very friendly but don't plan on staying there every again......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure this place is good enough to recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweetkay
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Eww...

My room was non-smoking; but it smelled like smoke. There is paint chipping off the corners everywhere. There was trash already in my trash can the first night I checked in -__-. There weren't enough towels on the first night. The first night is when it is supposed to look its best, no? Icing on the cake, there was a bug hanging around the sink. not cool, La Quinta Inn, not cool. But the bed and blankets were your normal 2 star hotel type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Private Vinson's Love
Junction City, KS
Mar 29, 2011

It wasn't a palace, but it worked

The room didn't seem very clean, they really need to make up dates and repairs! Looked decent from the outside, but the inside was stuffy and the air conditioner didn't work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long horns steak house shares the parking lot with the hotel so that was a nice attraction!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search