$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
163 reviews
My family trip to Columbus was awesome

This hotel was in a good location to the Fortbening where my brother was for his training.... See full review

  • Sugey
  • Jan 28, 2015
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piglet51003
Business
Cleveland, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Will stay again !

The location was great, it was so close to the interstate, shopping, dining everything ! Rooms, super clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome . I have nothing bad to say everything was BETTER than described !!!! Actually planning the same trip next year and I will stay here again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inga234
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

great!!!!!!

Everything was great. Staff was very nice. Perfect location.Very comfortable room with great TV. I am enjoyed that place. I was going on my son"s graduation OCS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redtoad
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect location

I got lucky in that where the room was at. right next to a Mickey D's and within walking distance to a large shopping center easy access to the interstate or downtown Columbus. The breakfast was actually very good hot and cold foods were offered and enjoyed. The staff was as friendly as could be. Plenty of linens provided didn ot even have to ask they were in the room for my use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love sub sandwiches are your fortay then please try the place called Firehouse subs. I got a very yummy one with drink for under $8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamarose
Business
Florida Keys
Feb 4, 2012

Stay again

I would stay there again. The staff was so friendly and very helpful and minutes away from Fort Benning. Alot of resturants around. Clean hotel e well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mld20
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect for army graduation stay

Hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and free breakfast, free parking and free wifi were awesome for the price of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sis Annita
Business
Salisbury, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Military Family Weekend

Had a great time, rooms were clean, staff was great! It was in walking distance to restaurants, shopping mall, and banks. Glad I booked in advanced. Will stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the one and only nick
Business
aurburn, ga
Jul 24, 2012

clean and comfortable

room was very clean and beds were fantastic! staff was very helpful and very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gavin's Girl
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 3, 2012

2nd Happy Stay

This was my second visit to La Quinta in Columbus, Georgia. I got a bigger room and was happy with the extra space. The staff are always helpful and nice. The hotel is near by a lot of dining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joetiffany
Business
Columbus GA
Sep 8, 2012

Super friendly staff & convenient location

Easy to find, great staff, incredible comfortable beds. We will definitely look for La Quinta when we travel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping complex within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Things by Lynn
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 11, 2012

Four-star hotel at a two-star price!

I was presently surprised that previous reviews by others were true...this motor inn was spotlessly clean, the room was attractive and comfortably furnished with top-of-the-line hotel linens, coffeemaker, blow dryer, iron, ironing board, flat screen T.V., and other amenities that made my stay so pleasant. Centrally located, not too far from shopping or attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top