$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
205 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the one and only nick
aurburn, ga
Jul 24, 2012

clean and comfortable

room was very clean and beds were fantastic! staff was very helpful and very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsfizzle
Georgia, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Much needed getaway

I loved my stay and the staff was so very helpful with everything. No matter what time I called front desk they were very polite and assisted with my every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

overall great

For the price i paid and the length of my trip, it was great. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty spacious. Service staff were great and tried to assist whenever you needed something. defintely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a longhorn steakhouse and dennys right next to the hotel.. exactly next door. then theres a shopping center one beyond that.. again.. walking distance.. like a 2 minute walk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC in NC
Charlotte, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Oct 2012

Great staff. Pet friendly. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hazleton pa 18201
May 11, 2011

hotel stay

very clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There a fairly large table for working with a computer or eating. All the furnishings were first class. The only problem that I had was finding the motel. Coming south on I 185 you have to turn immediately to the right in order to get to the motel. Even though there was a large sign that could be seen coming off of the Interstate I still missed the motel and had to turn around and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is located behind a Mac Donalds and a Denny's Restaurant. If you go west there is a Waffle House, a Chinese Buffet, and a number of other restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piglet51003
Cleveland, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Will stay again !

The location was great, it was so close to the interstate, shopping, dining everything ! Rooms, super clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome . I have nothing bad to say everything was BETTER than described !!!! Actually planning the same trip next year and I will stay here again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
May 9, 2008

Family Friendly

This was our first stay at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with all of the great service. The staff was very friendly and greeted us for breakfast with a smile. Their continental breakfast went above and beyond anything that I have experienced before. I would definately recommend this as a nice family place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a steak house the The Long Horn Restraunt is for you it was faboulous and I would recommend it to everyone. Customer service was outstanding and the food even better!

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inga234
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

great!!!!!!

Everything was great. Staff was very nice. Perfect location.Very comfortable room with great TV. I am enjoyed that place. I was going on my son"s graduation OCS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent Scott
Century, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good bang for the buck....

Really nice staff. Good location, close to shopping malls and food, all in the same parking lot. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, overall good experience for the money. I've stayed in some terrible hotels for more money than I spent on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top