$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
161 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mld20
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect for army graduation stay

Hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and free breakfast, free parking and free wifi were awesome for the price of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1CAMWNDR
Florida
Mar 26, 2012

Clean and well maintained, but advertising misleading.

This hotel has good location, very clean rooms and lobby, and good staff. However, in the advertisement it is stated that rooms have a refridgerator. No refridgerator was present in my room. Also, the coffee maker is not even worth looking at. It is a single cup maker with terrible picture instructions, and made weak coffee with what looked like oily residue. Maybe from the coffee grounds pack or maybe from the maker itself. A real waste of an electrical outlet. I just walked across the road to the fast food place for a better cup of brew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ltaylo10
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Not for picky people but a good value.

We overall had a good experience with the hotel and staff. The only problems were the breakfast was not worth doing because of no food available and not cleaned up between guests, and not enough room for guests. There were some bugs in the rooms (we had two) but no bedbugs. Beds were comfortable and cleaning staff were good. Not a great neighborhood or fancy but it was adequate for getting to base and convenient for around town. If you are budget oriented then this is adequate. If you are more picky-then it will disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Military Museum-it is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gheinen141
Winsted, MN 55395, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice inexpensive place to stay

I was in town to attend my son's basic training graduation. Room was close to Ft. Benning and close to all the things my son wanted to do in town. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mainemurf
Bangor, ME, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Conveniently located!

The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was good and it was very well located within walking distance to many restaurants and stores...not far at all from the base either, only 10 minutes...The pool could have used some work, it's outdated and dirty...but the staff were very helpful and polite. Good place to stay for graduation from Fort Benning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JP2Time
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Just OK

If you need a place to stay, its OK but nothing to write home about. I had to put a towel under the door because of the huge gap under it. Noticed a few buts flying in room. Like a fruit fly. Bed was comfortable. Heard people talking in passing of room but i wae so tired nothing would of bothered me too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diego6578
Business
Sunrise, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

I would pay up for better hotel and service

This hotel should be 29.99 per night max. Everything is filthy and dirty, AC was frozen solid, floor was wet, we did not get the room we ordered, they didnt help out, and the list goes on. I tried a cheaper hotel, but very much not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ma4533
Business
Prattville, AL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

LaQuinta not so special

blah, average, noisy, bad location poor signage. Rooms are old, need painting, no exercise equipment or room. and did I mention noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MimiAnn
Lehighton, PA 18235, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Fort Benning family day and Graduation

The Hotel was at a great location, to the Army Soldier Museum and Fort Benning. Close to shopping and other hotels if traveling with a group or meeting for dinner. The front dest staff was so friendly,and helpful was directions. I even asked for a first floor room which was easlily accommodated. Our room was clean, plenty of towels, and all requests answered promptly. Thanks to All.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask the staff is very accommodating if you need anything or have special requests the staff is very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHERIDAN
LAKEVILLE,IN.
Mar 5, 2012

BOOT CAMP GRADUATE

COMFORTABLE, GREAT BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LARGE SELECTION OF SHOPS ALL AROUND TO MEET ALL YOUR NEEDS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search