$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Keys

Only problem I had was with the electric keys. Had to have them programmed 3 different times in 23... See full review

  • skidstwo
  • May 12, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julia Army mom
Business
Springfield, Mo
May 20, 2012

Very outdated

I've stayed at several La Quinta's. This was the worst ever. It was a very old. Terrible room. The staff was friendly, but it was dirty looking, the pool was filthy, very noisey. It was next to a good restaraunt. Would never stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds next door for breakfast and a decent steak house next door. The only saving grace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of all trades
Business
Muskegon, Mi
May 12, 2012

Nice family hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful...we were there for my grandson's graduation from Fort Benning...hotel was close and easy to get back and forth from the base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristina Army Mom
Business
Corpus Christi Texas
May 6, 2012

Very Good

It was a perfect location,,close to Ft Benning and close to many resturants, ( even in walking distance to Publix Grocery Store) One exit from Columbus Airport. and two exit to mall and movie theater. FT Benning just 5 mins away. I had to travel alone and the hotel and area was a secured,safe and clean. Awesome for Family weekend visit and I rebooked for son's graduation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island Sheriff
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Functional

Good bargain. Older construction. Clean rooms. Just a couple of little annoying things. Overused air freshener that lingered all night. Coffee maker (single cup) in room but had no accessory packs. Had an area in the room where some sort of table/desk used to be. There were two chairs but no table. A writing/computer surface would have been helpful. Everything else seemed to work fine. New HD TVs. Staff was friendly. Many families there to visit military in area. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft. Benning. Not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Ortiz
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Family getaway

Congortable & conviniance. Close to shopping areas, museums and Ft. Benning,Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee06
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Attending College event

The people at this hotel are Extraordinary. They were all so very nice and very accomodating. The hotel is outdated hence the low grade on the cleanliness , but I would stay at this hotel again. You can not beat the price . The Shower had great water pressure which seems to be hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
012Cruiser
Business
Riverbank, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Mixed feelings

The first room we had did not meet our expectations. There were some electrical problems such as the ventilation fan did not work and the light switch had a short in the switch, the water in the sink had to run for a long time before it got hot, and the toilet set had a rusted out special disability seat. We asked for a suite the next day and had to pay for both rooms. The suite was very nice and I would rather have had access to this quality of room in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good resturants in the area. Clean and affordable prices. Ihop was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDS Fine Arts
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 15, 2012

VERY SMOKY

We asked for 3 non-smoking rooms, specifically because we had several people who were allergic to smoke. When we got to the rooms you could smell the smoke before you even opened the door, in all 3 of them!!! With in about 10 mins most everyone had a horrible headache, some couldn't breath well and others sinuses were starting to act up horribly. They tried to "fix it" by cleaning the carpet and when we got back, 5 hours later, it was just as bad!!!! We had to find another hotel. The lady at the front was not extremely rude about it however they weren't real helpful with getting our money back until after we got a little aggravated. I will never stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
godsmartian
Business
Nebraska
Apr 10, 2012

Easter weekend

I drove from Nebraska to spend a four day weekend with my husband, who is currently training at Fort Benning. It was a little tricky getting into the parking lot, but I really enjoyed the location. There were many places within walking distance so we didn't really need to leave the hotel. This came in handy when we had to get our car worked on, which there was a goodyear auto service right across the street. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was extremely clean and we weren't bothered if we put up the do not disturb sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shan7894
Business
Douglas, ga
Apr 5, 2012

Great family getaway

The staff was very friendly when you walk in the door. Very help and made the experience very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top