$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tac med
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Nice hotel, good place for a short stay.

The staff was friendly, efficient, and quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TANKER GRANDMA
Business
RIVERSIDE, CALIF
Jul 15, 2012

staff

Staff was very polite , food was good close to airport and FORT BENNING. Was there for my grandsons graduation. Quit would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigmom53
Business
flint
Jul 7, 2012

very disappointed

when we got there,i call and asked for a set of towels ,because we were short . someone would be right over,i,m in flint now they never show up.every day at breakfast i told the desk clerk to make sure they put an extra set, it never happen.the first morning,we were really tired.put the do disturb sign on the door until 9:30.we returned around 10:00 pm our room was not cleaned.I went to complain,she said if u put the sign on your don,t get clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittanyjustine
Business
Buffalo NY
Jun 6, 2012

Awesome for visitors of fort benning

I was there for a family day for fry benning and it was right in the middle of the base and where all of the attractions and things to do. I took a cab everywhere and even to the airport it didn't cost much. I never spent more than $18 on a cab for two people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort benning and there is a plaza right next door with a public, block buster, and other useful stores

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kath23
Business
boston
Jun 2, 2012

Graduation Stay

Perfect! Located next to a shopping center so you have a variety to choose from incase your in need of anything . I went for a boot camp grad and it was 20 minutes away from fort benning and 8 minutes from the Columbus airport . Which worked out perfectly . Hotel room was spacious and clean Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArmyWifeBigue
Business
Manchester, New Hampshire
May 29, 2012

Mid cycle leave

My email had stated check in was at 1pm but it really wasn't until 3pm. One woman behind the desk was rude and when my room keys finally got to me at 4pm I opened my door & my room hadn't been cleaned yet. But I still can't complain once everything settled and my house keeper tried her best to get me in my room as fast as she could the room was clean, it had a good size tv and the beds were comfortable. I love the convience to everything & I WILL be staying here for my husbands graduation. Its a great price and your near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scmom2112
Business
Coweta county ga
May 29, 2012

Unexpected stay

As other reviews state, the hotel could use some updating, but the rooms are very clean and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The real down side is their location , if you stay on the front side by the Denny's & McDonald's it's fine.. The back side is a bit sketchy and doesn't feel safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns is right there.. Great food and service.. Denny's was very slow

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Grunt
Business
Augusta, Ga
May 28, 2012

Daughter's Graduation

Only got to stay one night but I enjoyed it.the room was nice beds very comfortable really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soldiersgirl03
Business
Illinois, USA
May 27, 2012

It was okay.

Place was decent . It was near where we needed to be. The pillows were great. However when we were booking hotels and the whole lookin for staying in a hotel was we wanted one with a pool especially in the georgia location. And so we chose la Quinta and was told it was out of commission and when we came to check in they told us to come back later bc the rooms were not ready yet. Well that's false advertisement due to their online information. So we had to leave and come back. And also says they carry free wifi in the room yet it did not work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long horn steak house right behind the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Girlfriend
Business
Dover, Delaware
May 25, 2012

Close to Fort Benning!

Great location and price, however wi-fi did not work good unless you were in the lobby! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Fort Benning! about 10/15 min. away.

Back to menu Return to top