$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Keys

Only problem I had was with the electric keys. Had to have them programmed 3 different times in 23... See full review

  • skidstwo
  • May 12, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittanyjustine
Business
Buffalo NY
Jun 6, 2012

Awesome for visitors of fort benning

I was there for a family day for fry benning and it was right in the middle of the base and where all of the attractions and things to do. I took a cab everywhere and even to the airport it didn't cost much. I never spent more than $18 on a cab for two people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort benning and there is a plaza right next door with a public, block buster, and other useful stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kath23
Business
boston
Jun 2, 2012

Graduation Stay

Perfect! Located next to a shopping center so you have a variety to choose from incase your in need of anything . I went for a boot camp grad and it was 20 minutes away from fort benning and 8 minutes from the Columbus airport . Which worked out perfectly . Hotel room was spacious and clean Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArmyWifeBigue
Business
Manchester, New Hampshire
May 29, 2012

Mid cycle leave

My email had stated check in was at 1pm but it really wasn't until 3pm. One woman behind the desk was rude and when my room keys finally got to me at 4pm I opened my door & my room hadn't been cleaned yet. But I still can't complain once everything settled and my house keeper tried her best to get me in my room as fast as she could the room was clean, it had a good size tv and the beds were comfortable. I love the convience to everything & I WILL be staying here for my husbands graduation. Its a great price and your near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scmom2112
Business
Coweta county ga
May 29, 2012

Unexpected stay

As other reviews state, the hotel could use some updating, but the rooms are very clean and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The real down side is their location , if you stay on the front side by the Denny's & McDonald's it's fine.. The back side is a bit sketchy and doesn't feel safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorns is right there.. Great food and service.. Denny's was very slow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Grunt
Business
Augusta, Ga
May 28, 2012

Daughter's Graduation

Only got to stay one night but I enjoyed it.the room was nice beds very comfortable really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soldiersgirl03
Business
Illinois, USA
May 27, 2012

It was okay.

Place was decent . It was near where we needed to be. The pillows were great. However when we were booking hotels and the whole lookin for staying in a hotel was we wanted one with a pool especially in the georgia location. And so we chose la Quinta and was told it was out of commission and when we came to check in they told us to come back later bc the rooms were not ready yet. Well that's false advertisement due to their online information. So we had to leave and come back. And also says they carry free wifi in the room yet it did not work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long horn steak house right behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Girlfriend
Business
Dover, Delaware
May 25, 2012

Close to Fort Benning!

Great location and price, however wi-fi did not work good unless you were in the lobby! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Fort Benning! about 10/15 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJ in Olympia
Business
Olympia, WA
May 24, 2012

Not Good

This was for my daughter and son-in-law and Grandbaby moving from Kansas to Georgia after two very long days on the road the Hotel was extremely noisy which was fine til at two in the morning people started screaming and yelling and the hotel who had previous complaints did absolutely nothing, and proceeded to do nothing my daughter called me in the morning in tears because no sleep and it woke up the grand baby and couldn't get back to sleep, was told to take up the complaint with the booking agency and did was offered a $20.00 coupon towards our next stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priceisright
Business
Appleton WI
May 21, 2012

Graduation at Fort Benning

Good price, great breakfast, okay location, run down a bit, but for the price it was fine. Can use something on outside but not sure what. Staff was great, breakfast was terrific. Would stay again because the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores nearby, walking distance, great steakhouse next door, great food, McDonald's next door for snacks and beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priceisright
Business
Appleton wi
May 21, 2012

Graduation from Fort Benning

The staff was very friendly, the manager, the girls that did breakfast, the front desk. They were all so friendly which just helped the not so perfect room, perfect. Rooms need updating, especially in bathrooms. Otherwise everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse next door is very good and did get a lot for our money. Also having McDonald's right next door great for getting drinks or snacks. Publix, K-Mart not far. Not greatest area, however it worked fine for us and could not beat the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top