$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozo child
Business
ogden utah
Oct 13, 2012

fine

service good and rooms clean, with a very nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie91064
Business
Clarence New York
Oct 10, 2012

Great room for the cost

We picked this hotel because it was close to Ft. Benning, the hotel staff was wonderful (we arrived at 2am, and the lady at the desk was very friendly)and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse and Dennys are right there, and a grocery store...and coming soon a TJ Maxx!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bren at Fort Benning
Business
Dayton oh
Oct 6, 2012

Fort benning graduation stay

Lots of people congregating in parking lot at 2:00 am. The bathroom was really small and the fan didn't work. Breakfast selection was minimal at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown Columbus has lots of restaurants and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
westonsmommy
Business
Augusta, Geogia
Oct 4, 2012

you get whet you pay for

I stayed here because my husband is in the military and is stationed at Fort Benning. The location could be better because its in a busy shopping center with the only McDonalds for miles, so it was always noisy. It does make getting food or anything you may have forgotten very convenient,however, because there is a Publix and a few restaurants in the same plaza. The price does attract younger people, so we had to move rooms because they were being really loud and obnoxious. On that note, the staff was really eager to accommodate us, and was very friendly. There is a complimentary breakfast, and the lobby is very neat, clean , and welcoming. The room was clean, and was average in confort. There is not a fridge or microwave, so having a Longhorns next door was beneficial. Overall, I got what I paid for -- an affordable price, so the hotel was a reflection of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugo 09
Business
Elgin Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

Family pass reunion

Great place to stay and very convenient hotel alot of stores around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Movie theaters and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Army Mom Diane
Business
Kansas City, Mo.
Oct 1, 2012

Great Weekend getaway

I went to Columbus Georgia to visit my son who is stationed at Frot Benning. La Quinta was only 6 miles from the base. The staff was very accommodating and I actually felt they were excited for me for the reason for my visit. The room was average, maybe needing some updating but it was clean and suited my needs well. In fact the staff found us a roll away bed so my son could stay with me free (although the roll away wsn't very comfortable according to my son.) Overall was a perfect weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Longhorn restaurant right next door and a Mexican restaurant just down the street that was very good and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave ....................
Business
Pittston, Pa
Sep 18, 2012

vaction

The motel was very clean. the staff was very nice and easy to talk with and ask questions. It was very easy to get on and off the interstate. The motel is in a good location lots of places to eat and to do other things. I would stay there again if I need to go back to fort Benning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pretty Things by Lynn
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 11, 2012

Four-star hotel at a two-star price!

I was presently surprised that previous reviews by others were true...this motor inn was spotlessly clean, the room was attractive and comfortably furnished with top-of-the-line hotel linens, coffeemaker, blow dryer, iron, ironing board, flat screen T.V., and other amenities that made my stay so pleasant. Centrally located, not too far from shopping or attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joetiffany
Business
Columbus GA
Sep 8, 2012

Super friendly staff & convenient location

Easy to find, great staff, incredible comfortable beds. We will definitely look for La Quinta when we travel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping complex within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gavin's Girl
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 3, 2012

2nd Happy Stay

This was my second visit to La Quinta in Columbus, Georgia. I got a bigger room and was happy with the extra space. The staff are always helpful and nice. The hotel is near by a lot of dining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top