$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
163 reviews
My family trip to Columbus was awesome

This hotel was in a good location to the Fortbening where my brother was for his training.... See full review

  • Sugey
  • Jan 28, 2015
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt2012
Business
New Mexico
Nov 12, 2012

Military graduation

The rooms were average. The check in was fast and the staff at the front desk were great. It was very loud in our room (110). You could hear people walking by and talking all night long. The ice machine was next to our room and seemed to always be in use. The breakfast had a good selection. On our last day I went to the front desk and asked for a late check out. I was told we could stay until 1 pm. I discovered that at 1130 our room key no longer worked. I went back to the front desk and the same girl told me our key was shut off at 1200 because that was the check out time. The female proceeded to argue with me about what time it was. I reminded her I had asked for a late check out at which time she said she would activate my key for one use only so I could get my stuff out. She was very rude and this was the last impression I was left with,because of this clerk I will never return to this hotel. On a side note the homeless people should really not be allowed to camp on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent Scott
Business
Century, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good bang for the buck....

Really nice staff. Good location, close to shopping malls and food, all in the same parking lot. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, overall good experience for the money. I've stayed in some terrible hotels for more money than I spent on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana M
Business
New Jersey
Nov 4, 2012

Everything You would want!

The hotel was in a great location, a bunch of food all around and in the middle of a shopping center. The rooms were very clean and cozy, the beds were clean and comfy. Great staff and breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Terry
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

The hotel was very clean, nice breakfast, pleasant staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed. Eating establishments within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC in NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Oct 2012

Great staff. Pet friendly. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC in NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 17, 2012

great staff.

Hotel is older but they are one of the only 2 that allow pets. Great staff and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nasonjames
Business
Bangor, Maine
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent Place to stay for the price

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown was clean and the staff was very friendly about the only down side was the noise level between rooms. There were fine places to eat and shop within walking distance. It was a dollar well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can dine and walk with a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judd39
Business
Columbus, GA
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent location.

The TV went off the first day we were there and never did come back on. Was told the problem existed throughout the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L Parks
Business
Albany, Ga
Oct 15, 2012

Stay someplace else

The cable was out during our whole stay...We were told they were working on it but never did see anyone out there working on the cable....The room was nice but the air conditioer needed some work was slow cooling the room off...The staff were very friendly but don't plan on staying there every again......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure this place is good enough to recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krathje
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 14, 2012

Decent place

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was easy access to 185 so getting around Columbus was great. Location? next to a strip mall, Longhorn Steakhouse, and a Publix -- not glamorous, but useful. Had a nice run in a cozy adjacent neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix -- great groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top