$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ezralee
Business
Atlanta
Nov 26, 2012

On par but a bit over priced

My room was clean, the staff was friendly but the walls are thin and the outside was noisy. I thought the price was too high for the "enviroment" I'll stay there again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfecto
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2012

nice clean comfortable hotel

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, great location, good free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt2012
Business
New Mexico
Nov 12, 2012

Military graduation

The rooms were average. The check in was fast and the staff at the front desk were great. It was very loud in our room (110). You could hear people walking by and talking all night long. The ice machine was next to our room and seemed to always be in use. The breakfast had a good selection. On our last day I went to the front desk and asked for a late check out. I was told we could stay until 1 pm. I discovered that at 1130 our room key no longer worked. I went back to the front desk and the same girl told me our key was shut off at 1200 because that was the check out time. The female proceeded to argue with me about what time it was. I reminded her I had asked for a late check out at which time she said she would activate my key for one use only so I could get my stuff out. She was very rude and this was the last impression I was left with,because of this clerk I will never return to this hotel. On a side note the homeless people should really not be allowed to camp on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent Scott
Business
Century, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good bang for the buck....

Really nice staff. Good location, close to shopping malls and food, all in the same parking lot. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, overall good experience for the money. I've stayed in some terrible hotels for more money than I spent on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatiana M
Business
New Jersey
Nov 4, 2012

Everything You would want!

The hotel was in a great location, a bunch of food all around and in the middle of a shopping center. The rooms were very clean and cozy, the beds were clean and comfy. Great staff and breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Terry
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

The hotel was very clean, nice breakfast, pleasant staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed. Eating establishments within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC in NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Oct 2012

Great staff. Pet friendly. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC in NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 17, 2012

great staff.

Hotel is older but they are one of the only 2 that allow pets. Great staff and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nasonjames
Business
Bangor, Maine
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent Place to stay for the price

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown was clean and the staff was very friendly about the only down side was the noise level between rooms. There were fine places to eat and shop within walking distance. It was a dollar well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can dine and walk with a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judd39
Business
Columbus, GA
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent location.

The TV went off the first day we were there and never did come back on. Was told the problem existed throughout the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top