$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army fam visitors
Business
spencer, wi
Apr 29, 2013

army fam visit

diappointed! Got there and rooms weren't ready. Came back after the time giving and only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready. Room reeked of smoke, (had requested non-smoking) we went back to the desk we were told we didn't say we wanted a non-smoking room. they did come spray the room with what smelled like bleach and also came and washed the carpet. Same thing with the 2nd room, this time as the cleaning lady was coming out, we ask if it was a non-smoking room and her reply was "I can make it either". And don't advertise having a pool if you don't plan to let people use it. One person told us "it's not pool season, so it's locked". And when we asked to at least be able to lay out around the pool we were told "it was closed for remodeling". Coming from 39 degree/Snowing in wisconsin to 70-80's we'd planned to spend family bonding time around the pool with our son who'd just graduated from basic/infintry. Other than the above mentioned, staff was usually very friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty eyes kia
Business
Columbus GA
Apr 17, 2013

great getaway

The stay was great , the price was reasonable I was close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onehotmama
Business
sumter, florida
Apr 13, 2013

family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxie Ann
Business
Brigham, Utah
Apr 1, 2013

If your going to Ft. Benning good place to Stay

ask for a non smoking room, got a smoking room. the breakfast was awesome. Ask for extra towels several time. Had to go get our own. I guess they do the best they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not get to shop just went to see my son Graduate.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd62
Business
Roswell, Ga
Mar 22, 2013

So-SO

Stingy with linens - cramped parking - lots of late night "cruisers"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike b
Business
lincoln ri
Mar 11, 2013

ranger graduation

very was fine no complaints here staff was fine parking was fine no noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivkrod
Business
oakdale, california
Feb 3, 2013

Brand new room that was nice!

The price was great, staff very nice and courteous. Location was perfect. Will book again when my son graduates from airborne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Grandma
Business
Pomona, California
Jan 29, 2013

Great for visiting Ft. Benning!

Only ten minutes from airport... next to a McDonald's and down from the Columbus Museum (free and has a film showing soldiers jumping from planes and towers!) People were very nice... breakfast was great and price was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do see the museum! Interesting history. FDR stayed at Warm Springs (near here). Indian War was here... and the river is rather beautiful too.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomalvin
Business
upstate new york
Jan 22, 2013

great bargain.

The room was clean and the staff was courteous. We definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kwerth
Business
Challis, Idaho
Nov 28, 2012

Staying for Ft. Benning Family Day

The staff was very helpful with any directions we needed for the area. Our room could of been a little cleaner when we arrived but housekeeping the next day was good. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top