$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty eyes kia
Business
Columbus GA
Apr 17, 2013

great getaway

The stay was great , the price was reasonable I was close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onehotmama
Business
sumter, florida
Apr 13, 2013

family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxie Ann
Business
Brigham, Utah
Apr 1, 2013

If your going to Ft. Benning good place to Stay

ask for a non smoking room, got a smoking room. the breakfast was awesome. Ask for extra towels several time. Had to go get our own. I guess they do the best they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not get to shop just went to see my son Graduate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd62
Business
Roswell, Ga
Mar 22, 2013

So-SO

Stingy with linens - cramped parking - lots of late night "cruisers"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike b
Business
lincoln ri
Mar 11, 2013

ranger graduation

very was fine no complaints here staff was fine parking was fine no noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivkrod
Business
oakdale, california
Feb 3, 2013

Brand new room that was nice!

The price was great, staff very nice and courteous. Location was perfect. Will book again when my son graduates from airborne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Grandma
Business
Pomona, California
Jan 29, 2013

Great for visiting Ft. Benning!

Only ten minutes from airport... next to a McDonald's and down from the Columbus Museum (free and has a film showing soldiers jumping from planes and towers!) People were very nice... breakfast was great and price was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do see the museum! Interesting history. FDR stayed at Warm Springs (near here). Indian War was here... and the river is rather beautiful too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomalvin
Business
upstate new york
Jan 22, 2013

great bargain.

The room was clean and the staff was courteous. We definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kwerth
Business
Challis, Idaho
Nov 28, 2012

Staying for Ft. Benning Family Day

The staff was very helpful with any directions we needed for the area. Our room could of been a little cleaner when we arrived but housekeeping the next day was good. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ezralee
Business
Atlanta
Nov 26, 2012

On par but a bit over priced

My room was clean, the staff was friendly but the walls are thin and the outside was noisy. I thought the price was too high for the "enviroment" I'll stay there again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top