$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Keys

Only problem I had was with the electric keys. Had to have them programmed 3 different times in 23... See full review

  • skidstwo
  • May 12, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxie Ann
Business
Brigham, Utah
Apr 1, 2013

If your going to Ft. Benning good place to Stay

ask for a non smoking room, got a smoking room. the breakfast was awesome. Ask for extra towels several time. Had to go get our own. I guess they do the best they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not get to shop just went to see my son Graduate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd62
Business
Roswell, Ga
Mar 22, 2013

So-SO

Stingy with linens - cramped parking - lots of late night "cruisers"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike b
Business
lincoln ri
Mar 11, 2013

ranger graduation

very was fine no complaints here staff was fine parking was fine no noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivkrod
Business
oakdale, california
Feb 3, 2013

Brand new room that was nice!

The price was great, staff very nice and courteous. Location was perfect. Will book again when my son graduates from airborne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Grandma
Business
Pomona, California
Jan 29, 2013

Great for visiting Ft. Benning!

Only ten minutes from airport... next to a McDonald's and down from the Columbus Museum (free and has a film showing soldiers jumping from planes and towers!) People were very nice... breakfast was great and price was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do see the museum! Interesting history. FDR stayed at Warm Springs (near here). Indian War was here... and the river is rather beautiful too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomalvin
Business
upstate new york
Jan 22, 2013

great bargain.

The room was clean and the staff was courteous. We definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kwerth
Business
Challis, Idaho
Nov 28, 2012

Staying for Ft. Benning Family Day

The staff was very helpful with any directions we needed for the area. Our room could of been a little cleaner when we arrived but housekeeping the next day was good. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ezralee
Business
Atlanta
Nov 26, 2012

On par but a bit over priced

My room was clean, the staff was friendly but the walls are thin and the outside was noisy. I thought the price was too high for the "enviroment" I'll stay there again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfecto
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2012

nice clean comfortable hotel

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, great location, good free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bolt2012
Business
New Mexico
Nov 12, 2012

Military graduation

The rooms were average. The check in was fast and the staff at the front desk were great. It was very loud in our room (110). You could hear people walking by and talking all night long. The ice machine was next to our room and seemed to always be in use. The breakfast had a good selection. On our last day I went to the front desk and asked for a late check out. I was told we could stay until 1 pm. I discovered that at 1130 our room key no longer worked. I went back to the front desk and the same girl told me our key was shut off at 1200 because that was the check out time. The female proceeded to argue with me about what time it was. I reminded her I had asked for a late check out at which time she said she would activate my key for one use only so I could get my stuff out. She was very rude and this was the last impression I was left with,because of this clerk I will never return to this hotel. On a side note the homeless people should really not be allowed to camp on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top