$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
Keys

Only problem I had was with the electric keys. Had to have them programmed 3 different times in 23... See full review

  • skidstwo
  • May 12, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cindy0964
Business
new orleans
Oct 14, 2013

nice hotel

Had an issue with the toilet tank never filling. Took 45 minutes. Fixed immediately but family member in another room had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donaldt1227
Business
Woodstock, GA
Aug 28, 2013

I'd stay there again.

Other than the noise from the tractor trailers parked at McDonald's right in front of our door, our stay there was very good. Nothing exceptional...just a regular clean room. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Admittedly hard to find even with GPS.Very good value for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining areas for any appetite or budget ,within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armymomnlaw
Business
Ottawa Illinois
Jul 2, 2013

great time.....

My daughter and I were there for weekend and everyone on staff was very nice and accomadating. The only thing is that it was hard to find when we first arrived being that it set back off road. I would definetely recommend this motel and will stay again when back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Mom Diane
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 8, 2013

Soldier Graduation

The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy 11
Business
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Jun 4, 2013

Graduation stay..

It was very good, however, we could not use the pool because was not clean and the room smell like cigarette, eventhough we asked for non-smoking. Other than that, the staffs were wonderful, very sweet and respecful, the room service was very good, clean towels all the time. The breadfast was very very good. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and in the near future use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

is a wonderful location, close to lot of stores and nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airborne Daddy
Business
Phx, az
May 13, 2013

Seeing son was what mattered

The hotel staff was helpful, the room was small and even though it was non smoking it had the odor of cigarettes. The locagukn was good close to grocerg store and resuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomboyter
Business
Columbus, GA
Apr 30, 2013

It Met my Needs

The night manager was friendly and helpful after a long stressful drive through some of the worst weather I have seen in twenty years. I was exhausted and the La quinta was just what I needed. Got a late start the next morning and missed breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army fam visitors
Business
spencer, wi
Apr 29, 2013

army fam visit

diappointed! Got there and rooms weren't ready. Came back after the time giving and only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready. Room reeked of smoke, (had requested non-smoking) we went back to the desk we were told we didn't say we wanted a non-smoking room. they did come spray the room with what smelled like bleach and also came and washed the carpet. Same thing with the 2nd room, this time as the cleaning lady was coming out, we ask if it was a non-smoking room and her reply was "I can make it either". And don't advertise having a pool if you don't plan to let people use it. One person told us "it's not pool season, so it's locked". And when we asked to at least be able to lay out around the pool we were told "it was closed for remodeling". Coming from 39 degree/Snowing in wisconsin to 70-80's we'd planned to spend family bonding time around the pool with our son who'd just graduated from basic/infintry. Other than the above mentioned, staff was usually very friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty eyes kia
Business
Columbus GA
Apr 17, 2013

great getaway

The stay was great , the price was reasonable I was close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onehotmama
Business
sumter, florida
Apr 13, 2013

family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top