$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mother of Soldier
Business
Duncanville, TX
Dec 8, 2013

Ft.Benning Basic Training Graduation

Room was very clean, staff helpful and courteous, and breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tell That
Business
Georgia
Nov 11, 2013

Ok hotel

Everything was nice except the tub had water underneath it and when I stood in it it felt like I was gonna fall through the roof! Housekeeping offered another room but it was too late because I was about to check out. Their cable company only provides them with 30 something channels so I missed a lot of my shows. But the room itself looks nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cindy0964
Business
new orleans
Oct 14, 2013

nice hotel

Had an issue with the toilet tank never filling. Took 45 minutes. Fixed immediately but family member in another room had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donaldt1227
Business
Woodstock, GA
Aug 28, 2013

I'd stay there again.

Other than the noise from the tractor trailers parked at McDonald's right in front of our door, our stay there was very good. Nothing exceptional...just a regular clean room. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Admittedly hard to find even with GPS.Very good value for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining areas for any appetite or budget ,within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armymomnlaw
Business
Ottawa Illinois
Jul 2, 2013

great time.....

My daughter and I were there for weekend and everyone on staff was very nice and accomadating. The only thing is that it was hard to find when we first arrived being that it set back off road. I would definetely recommend this motel and will stay again when back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Mom Diane
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 8, 2013

Soldier Graduation

The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy 11
Business
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Jun 4, 2013

Graduation stay..

It was very good, however, we could not use the pool because was not clean and the room smell like cigarette, eventhough we asked for non-smoking. Other than that, the staffs were wonderful, very sweet and respecful, the room service was very good, clean towels all the time. The breadfast was very very good. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and in the near future use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

is a wonderful location, close to lot of stores and nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airborne Daddy
Business
Phx, az
May 13, 2013

Seeing son was what mattered

The hotel staff was helpful, the room was small and even though it was non smoking it had the odor of cigarettes. The locagukn was good close to grocerg store and resuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomboyter
Business
Columbus, GA
Apr 30, 2013

It Met my Needs

The night manager was friendly and helpful after a long stressful drive through some of the worst weather I have seen in twenty years. I was exhausted and the La quinta was just what I needed. Got a late start the next morning and missed breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army fam visitors
Business
spencer, wi
Apr 29, 2013

army fam visit

diappointed! Got there and rooms weren't ready. Came back after the time giving and only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready. Room reeked of smoke, (had requested non-smoking) we went back to the desk we were told we didn't say we wanted a non-smoking room. they did come spray the room with what smelled like bleach and also came and washed the carpet. Same thing with the 2nd room, this time as the cleaning lady was coming out, we ask if it was a non-smoking room and her reply was "I can make it either". And don't advertise having a pool if you don't plan to let people use it. One person told us "it's not pool season, so it's locked". And when we asked to at least be able to lay out around the pool we were told "it was closed for remodeling". Coming from 39 degree/Snowing in wisconsin to 70-80's we'd planned to spend family bonding time around the pool with our son who'd just graduated from basic/infintry. Other than the above mentioned, staff was usually very friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top