$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
P, CA
May 27, 2011

Convienently Located

The stay was ok, I really liked that it was close to dining and shopping. Everyone was really nice. However, I had to keep going to the front desk to get batteries for the remote. The front desk girl gave me batteries but it still didn't work. After the 3rd time going back to the front desk she said the remote probably needs to be reprogrammed. She said she would send maintenance over. During my checkout the front desk girl asked if they fixed my remote and I said No. She asked did maintenance come to your room? I replied "No". So she called maintenance and asked her if she came into room number so and so and fixed the remote and the lady said yes. I asked the front desk girl is there a way for her to fix the remote without coming into my room? She replied "No" she has to come in. I said to her well I was there the whole time and nobody knocked or came in. The front desk girl radioed the maintenance and let her know that nobody fixed it. So there it shows you the credibilty of maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
P, CA
May 27, 2011

Convienently Located

The stay was ok, I really liked that it was close to dining and shopping. Everyone was really nice. However, I had to keep going to the front desk to get batteries for the remote. The front desk girl gave me batteries but it still didn't work. After the 3rd time going back to the front desk she said the remote probably needs to be reprogrammed. She said she would send maintenance over. During my checkout the front desk girl asked if they fixed my remote and I said No. She asked did maintenance come to your room? I replied "No". So she called maintenance and asked her if she came into room number so and so and fixed the remote and the lady said yes. I asked the front desk girl is there a way for her to fix the remote without coming into my room? She replied "No" she has to come in. I said to her well I was there the whole time and nobody knocked or came in. The front desk girl radioed the maintenance and let her know that nobody fixed it. So there it shows you the credibilty of maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jax, fl
May 24, 2011

it wasn't bad

we requested a non-smoking room and when we arrived there where none avaiable. but the room we got wasn't too bad, the hotel is older and some what run down. it served the purpose though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the location for us was good, just a short walk to a shopping center with fast food.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soldier's Future Wife(:
Business
Houston, TX
May 23, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

The receptionist were really nice and really great breakfast!! The room was really clean and bigger than i expected but i enjoyed it very much! Was also nice to take a dip into the pool, also pretty clean! (: It was also nice to have some restaurants right around the corner and a shopping plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there to visit my fiance and we literally just walked a bit to get to the Denny's for lunch! Everything actually seemed to just be at walkin distance, pretty convinient.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soldier's Future Wife(:
Business
Houston, TX
May 23, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

The receptionist were really nice and really great breakfast!! The room was really clean and bigger than i expected but i enjoyed it very much! Was also nice to take a dip into the pool, also pretty clean! (: It was also nice to have some restaurants right around the corner and a shopping plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there to visit my fiance and we literally just walked a bit to get to the Denny's for lunch! Everything actually seemed to just be at walkin distance, pretty convinient.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hazleton pa 18201
May 11, 2011

hotel stay

very clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theMommaDow
Business
El Monte, CA
May 8, 2011

La Quinta means a pleasant stay

Friendly people, good breakfasts, decent coffee, clean pool and excellent house keeping. Enjoyable is a perfect way to describe the La Quinta Inn in Midtown Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
May 2, 2011

overated

This is not a 3 star hotel. The bathrooms are quite small; the closet door stuck and was difficult to open; the room lacked toiletrees despite asking the front desk to replenish them; the hotel provided inadequate handtowels and wash cloths the second night; no complimentary newspapers in the breakfast area; hotel staff didn't even bother to ask how our stay was when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney, SC
Apr 27, 2011

Great Service

The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
choudrant la
Apr 5, 2011

stay at hotel

trust me iam real picky we travel from la to watch my son graduate from the army and this hotel was worth the price the rooms were nice and had plenty of room the hotel is located next to a shopping center and resturants and is only 5 miles from the base make sure you eat at the barbaque place they serve your drinks in old mason jars ,food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top