$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
205 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsfizzle
Georgia, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Much needed getaway

I loved my stay and the staff was so very helpful with everything. No matter what time I called front desk they were very polite and assisted with my every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsfizzle
Georgia, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Much needed getaway

I loved my stay and the staff was so very helpful with everything. No matter what time I called front desk they were very polite and assisted with my every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2011

Nothing special, decent for the price

The staff was very nice & helpful, but they lock the front doors at night, so I couldn't go in at 3am and ask for nearby food. (Most likely they still answer the phone that late if you need something.) The breakfast is included and served from 6-9 am. I didn't get up in time to eat it, but the breakfast area looked clean and well lit. The room itself had a really weird smell when you first walk in, but eventually you get used to it. The toilet was clogged and wouldn't flush at all. The shower had nice water pressure, and the beds were very comfortable. The property seemed safe, though the rooms opened directly to the outside - no hallways. All in all, I thought it was a very neutral experience. I got a good price for a good night's rest, but next time I will pay a few more dollars and stay in the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2011

Nothing special, decent for the price

The staff was very nice & helpful, but they lock the front doors at night, so I couldn't go in at 3am and ask for nearby food. (Most likely they still answer the phone that late if you need something.) The breakfast is included and served from 6-9 am. I didn't get up in time to eat it, but the breakfast area looked clean and well lit. The room itself had a really weird smell when you first walk in, but eventually you get used to it. The toilet was clogged and wouldn't flush at all. The shower had nice water pressure, and the beds were very comfortable. The property seemed safe, though the rooms opened directly to the outside - no hallways. All in all, I thought it was a very neutral experience. I got a good price for a good night's rest, but next time I will pay a few more dollars and stay in the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jul 2, 2011

Serviceable hotel and location

We toured Fort Benning, Infantry Museaum, Riverwalk in Columbus. The hotel was nearby. It lacked ambiance, furnishings were dated but was clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not many recreation attractions but there were a few restaurants and a shopping center next door. Close to Fort Benning and easy access to highways.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jul 2, 2011

Serviceable hotel and location

We toured Fort Benning, Infantry Museaum, Riverwalk in Columbus. The hotel was nearby. It lacked ambiance, furnishings were dated but was clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not many recreation attractions but there were a few restaurants and a shopping center next door. Close to Fort Benning and easy access to highways.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pilot Mountain, NC
Jun 20, 2011

What you expect

Good experience overall. Clean, decent room in a convenient location. Parking lot was a little difficult to navigate-I wouldn't recommend it if you drive a really huge car. Otherwise was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pilot Mountain, NC
Jun 20, 2011

What you expect

Good experience overall. Clean, decent room in a convenient location. Parking lot was a little difficult to navigate-I wouldn't recommend it if you drive a really huge car. Otherwise was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
P, CA
May 27, 2011

Convienently Located

The stay was ok, I really liked that it was close to dining and shopping. Everyone was really nice. However, I had to keep going to the front desk to get batteries for the remote. The front desk girl gave me batteries but it still didn't work. After the 3rd time going back to the front desk she said the remote probably needs to be reprogrammed. She said she would send maintenance over. During my checkout the front desk girl asked if they fixed my remote and I said No. She asked did maintenance come to your room? I replied "No". So she called maintenance and asked her if she came into room number so and so and fixed the remote and the lady said yes. I asked the front desk girl is there a way for her to fix the remote without coming into my room? She replied "No" she has to come in. I said to her well I was there the whole time and nobody knocked or came in. The front desk girl radioed the maintenance and let her know that nobody fixed it. So there it shows you the credibilty of maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jax, fl
May 24, 2011

it wasn't bad

we requested a non-smoking room and when we arrived there where none avaiable. but the room we got wasn't too bad, the hotel is older and some what run down. it served the purpose though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the location for us was good, just a short walk to a shopping center with fast food.

Back to menu Return to top