$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diego6578
Business
Sunrise, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

I would pay up for better hotel and service

This hotel should be 29.99 per night max. Everything is filthy and dirty, AC was frozen solid, floor was wet, we did not get the room we ordered, they didnt help out, and the list goes on. I tried a cheaper hotel, but very much not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ma4533
Business
Prattville, AL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

LaQuinta not so special

blah, average, noisy, bad location poor signage. Rooms are old, need painting, no exercise equipment or room. and did I mention noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MimiAnn
Business
Lehighton, PA 18235, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Fort Benning family day and Graduation

The Hotel was at a great location, to the Army Soldier Museum and Fort Benning. Close to shopping and other hotels if traveling with a group or meeting for dinner. The front dest staff was so friendly,and helpful was directions. I even asked for a first floor room which was easlily accommodated. Our room was clean, plenty of towels, and all requests answered promptly. Thanks to All.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask the staff is very accommodating if you need anything or have special requests the staff is very helpful.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHERIDAN
Business
LAKEVILLE,IN.
Mar 5, 2012

BOOT CAMP GRADUATE

COMFORTABLE, GREAT BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LARGE SELECTION OF SHOPS ALL AROUND TO MEET ALL YOUR NEEDS.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMStevens
Business
Kentucky
Feb 26, 2012

Worst hotel stay ever!

My husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Two long and miserable nights. We had requested a non-smoking room and both "non-smoking" rooms we had tried reeked of cigarette smoke. We had to buy air freshener. The walls are so thin that anyone talking outside could be heard loud and clear and there were A LOT of people talking outside through out the night. The bathroom door was falling apart and the bed were hard. The parking lot was small and cramped. The staff couldn't care less that we were so unhappy. We have stayed a La Quinta before and liked it but this place was a dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbaraann
Business
Tennessee
Feb 25, 2012

Good value but really noisy

First off, the staff couldn't get any better. With that being said, the location is really convenient but it was so so noisy from the street and the McDonalds drivethrough 30 feet from my door. The room was clean, a nice flat screen tv, coffee maker, breakfast in the lobby, and really nice staff. I guess if you want an easy in/out location you have to put up with some noise. I think the inner rooms by the pool and by Longhorns were probably very quiet. We had a smoking room and I would stay again for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

McD's and Longhorns out the door. A strip mall with Publix, Chuckie Cheese, Denny's and some clothing stores all within walking(<1/2 mile) distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busch297
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Not what i expect from La Quinta

I've stayed at La Quintana before in other States and had a clean room and no complaints,I'll stop short of calling this one a dump but it's close. I wouldn't stay there again,it's cheap for a reason. The only good thing about the place is the staff,they were friendly and always willing to help. The place needs to be redone,it looks and feels dirty and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamarose
Business
Florida Keys
Feb 4, 2012

Stay again

I would stay there again. The staff was so friendly and very helpful and minutes away from Fort Benning. Alot of resturants around. Clean hotel e well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redtoad
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect location

I got lucky in that where the room was at. right next to a Mickey D's and within walking distance to a large shopping center easy access to the interstate or downtown Columbus. The breakfast was actually very good hot and cold foods were offered and enjoyed. The staff was as friendly as could be. Plenty of linens provided didn ot even have to ask they were in the room for my use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love sub sandwiches are your fortay then please try the place called Firehouse subs. I got a very yummy one with drink for under $8

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverfox45
Business
Dahlonega, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

MR

The room was comfortable, but because of the celebration on New year eve, it was very noisy to the point that the police had to be called. It was like this for most of the night, until 3 am or later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top