$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
View map of 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmithBenning
Family
Littleton, CO
Dec 19, 2011

Army graduation

It was easy access to Ft Benning. I would recommend it toanyone needing to be in Columbus for business at Ft Benning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Army Mom
Family
Audubon, NJ, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Enjoyable stay

The ladies at the counter were pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Could have had more towels, because there was three of us. Breakfast was nice. Fresh bagels. I was there for my sons Graduation from boot camp, they helped by giving me the easiest direction there. All over a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverfox45
Couples
Dahlonega, GA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Johnny Cullars

The Room Was very Comfortable, just wish I booked a room with a refrigerator for the wine, and we could have use more coffee in our room. a pack for morning and evening. That wont stop me from going back. I would like to be there this weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the resturant close by

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Mossy
Family
Davenport, Ia.
Nov 21, 2011

Nice Place and people

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very good value for the price and a perfect location for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TinyTim
Family
Easton, PA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Fort Benning Excursion

A nice hotel close to Fort Benning, I185, and airport. Longhorn restaurant within walking distance for an excellent dinner. Hotel also gave a nice continental breakfast with make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muriel
Couples
Lithonia, GA 30058, USA
Nov 7, 2011

LaQuinta

Very nice. VERY Friendly Staff. Very nice breakfast. Room very clean. Convenient to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweetkay
Friends
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Eww...

My room was non-smoking; but it smelled like smoke. There is paint chipping off the corners everywhere. There was trash already in my trash can the first night I checked in -__-. There weren't enough towels on the first night. The first night is when it is supposed to look its best, no? Icing on the cake, there was a bug hanging around the sink. not cool, La Quinta Inn, not cool. But the bed and blankets were your normal 2 star hotel type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Traveler2011
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Business trip

I needed something relatively inexpensive and did not expect frills. This hotel hit the mark and then some. Flat screen TV, room was clean, WiFi worked perfect, steak house and fast food within walking distance. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse is a 1 minute walk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piglet51003
Friends
Cleveland, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Will stay again !

The location was great, it was so close to the interstate, shopping, dining everything ! Rooms, super clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome . I have nothing bad to say everything was BETTER than described !!!! Actually planning the same trip next year and I will stay here again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
streaks9577
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

gator football game

Need more selection for breakfast. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top