$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

3 stars
3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, 3201 Macon Rd, Suite A, Columbus, GA 31906-1717
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
204 reviews
family trip for basic training grad

Wonderful all the way around..no complaints! We plan on staying again for future graduation too! See full review

  • onehotmama
  • Apr 13, 2013
Nice One Night Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. The double room beds were smaller than what i... See full review

  • Preacher John
  • Jun 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown is just minutes from Fort Benning and Columbus State University. Our close proximity to both Fort Benning and Columbus State University will make it more convenient for you when traveling to visit students or for graduations. We are also just minutes from the banks of the Chattahoochee River. Stay here when you are in town visiting the National Infantry Museum, Woodruff Farms/CYSA Soccer Complex, South Commons Baseball/Softball Complex, and the Hughston Clinic. Nearby attractions include, the River Center for Performing Arts, Wild Animal Safari, Columbus Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center. The La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown provides well-appointed guestrooms and exceptional service. Rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and more. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. We have a barbeque grille and picnic area on property, and we are adjacent to a variety of restaurants (and a shopping center). Spend the day relaxing around our sparkling seasonal outdoor pool (open from May-October). From I-185 take Macon Road (exit 6). We also have free parking. We are conveniently located for visitors to the headquarters of Aflac, the Chattahoochee Valley Regional Library, Techsphere Systems International, Waggoneer Trucking Company, Heckler & Koch, the Corporate Ridge Industrial Park. We are also very close to the Columbus Regional Healthcare System and St Francis Medical Center.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.4832 -84.9413
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busch297
Newport, RI, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Not what i expect from La Quinta

I've stayed at La Quintana before in other States and had a clean room and no complaints,I'll stop short of calling this one a dump but it's close. I wouldn't stay there again,it's cheap for a reason. The only good thing about the place is the staff,they were friendly and always willing to help. The place needs to be redone,it looks and feels dirty and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamarose
Florida Keys
Feb 4, 2012

Stay again

I would stay there again. The staff was so friendly and very helpful and minutes away from Fort Benning. Alot of resturants around. Clean hotel e well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redtoad
Columbus, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect location

I got lucky in that where the room was at. right next to a Mickey D's and within walking distance to a large shopping center easy access to the interstate or downtown Columbus. The breakfast was actually very good hot and cold foods were offered and enjoyed. The staff was as friendly as could be. Plenty of linens provided didn ot even have to ask they were in the room for my use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love sub sandwiches are your fortay then please try the place called Firehouse subs. I got a very yummy one with drink for under $8

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverfox45
Dahlonega, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

MR

The room was comfortable, but because of the celebration on New year eve, it was very noisy to the point that the police had to be called. It was like this for most of the night, until 3 am or later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inga234
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 24, 2011

great!!!!!!

Everything was great. Staff was very nice. Perfect location.Very comfortable room with great TV. I am enjoyed that place. I was going on my son"s graduation OCS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmithBenning
Littleton, CO
Dec 19, 2011

Army graduation

It was easy access to Ft Benning. I would recommend it toanyone needing to be in Columbus for business at Ft Benning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Army Mom
Audubon, NJ, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Enjoyable stay

The ladies at the counter were pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Could have had more towels, because there was three of us. Breakfast was nice. Fresh bagels. I was there for my sons Graduation from boot camp, they helped by giving me the easiest direction there. All over a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silverfox45
Dahlonega, GA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Johnny Cullars

The Room Was very Comfortable, just wish I booked a room with a refrigerator for the wine, and we could have use more coffee in our room. a pack for morning and evening. That wont stop me from going back. I would like to be there this weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the resturant close by

Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Mossy
Davenport, Ia.
Nov 21, 2011

Nice Place and people

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very good value for the price and a perfect location for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FranMan
Albany New York
Nov 12, 2011

Good value for the money

Overall very friendly staff. Rough start (assigned a room with someone already in it) but over the 3 night stay the staff tries their best to make sure you are satisfied. Would use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Fort Benning for those visiting for Military loved ones

Back to menu Return to top