$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

2 stars
1011 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
68 reviews
a nights getaway

the lady at front desk was very friendly and was helpful in every way. the room had 2 remotes for... See full review

  • kuttazza
  • Jan 15, 2014
Georgia visit

This hotel was great for the price we paid!! Everything was clean everything was there nothing... See full review

  • Mr Keane
  • Oct 28, 2013
Take the family on a fun-filled trip to this Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA near Fort Benning and the historic district. Take a scenic stroll along the Chattahoochee Riverwalk, or through the luscious Callaway Gardens. Experience local culture at Columbus Museum, or 19th century naval combat at National Civil War Naval Museum at Port Columbus. Learn about the NASA space shuttle program at Coca-Cola Space Science Center just eight blocks from this lodging. Walk to The Cannon Brew Pub for a beer and excellent wood-fired pizzas. Energize your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, swim in the outdoor pool, or lounge on the deck with a complimentary newspaper. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and desk. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doris s
Business
Missouri
Nov 27, 2014

On way to Florida

Was dirty,outdated and was worst place we have ever stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ARMY DAD 48
Business
RIO, NM
Oct 20, 2014

OMG.....DONT DO IT!

ROOMS ARE NASTY, BATHROOM IS MOLDY AND OUTDATED. PLUGGED IN MY CELL PHONE TO AN OUTLET AND WAS SHOCKED BY THE OUTLET. DIRTY SHEETS, BLOOD ON THE WALL AND TUB DID NOT DRAIN. LIST GOES ON AND ON, BOOKED 3 NIGHTS, STAYED JUST ONE AND SLEPT ON TOP OF BED, IN MY CLOTHES. I'M NO FANCY GUY EITHER, BUT THIS PLACE IS IN NEED OF A MATCH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EXIT 10 OFF OF 185 IS THE DINING SPOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Infantry Grandma
Business
LA
Aug 24, 2014

ugh

the room was suppose to be a non-smoking room. The little sign said it was, but the room had a very strong smoke smell and burn marks on the bathroom counter. My luggage and all my clothes smelled like smoke. There was a bug crawling on the bathroom counter. The room was dirty. I think they cleaned with a dirty rag. There was short black hairs all over the bathroom (mine are long blond). I left the room for 5 minutes and they went in and took the sheets and pillow cases off the bed. I was not checked out. They did not change the mattress pad or bedspread. I wish I wouldn't have seen that. It was filthy. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jabo7162
Business
atlanta, ga
Aug 12, 2014

sucks

needs to be renovated nasty old carpet dirty lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tamny
Business
texas
Jun 23, 2014

poor hotel

No pool open ,old rooms, dirty , woke up with what we figuied to be bed bug bites they question when we ask for towels and managment would not get back with us to fix the problem it does not look like anything the advertisment . I will look into what can be done about false advertisement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 23, 2014

military graduation

Pool closed room was dirty and management was very poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trav123
Business
georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap, what do you expect

My room was clean enough, but I asked for non-smoking and the room reeked of having had a long history of either weed or smoking for sure. The smell didn't last on anything I had on the room as far as I know, though. Obviously it's an old place but the cleanliness seemed fine for the level of hotel it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daynite
Business
Columbus Georgia
Apr 6, 2014

Want ever stay there again

When I checked in the first room was not cleaned and I checked in at 530 pm and the maid came to the room once the second night of my stay no one cleaned the room I checked out a day early I was not happy at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kuttazza
Business
opelika al
Jan 15, 2014

a nights getaway

the lady at front desk was very friendly and was helpful in every way. the room had 2 remotes for tv and neither one worked. didnt ask front desk about and forgot to tell her. but she commondate me with some toilet paper for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Columbus GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
faith supermom
Business
baker, fl
Nov 18, 2013

Night Mare

they stole my credit card information and went on a shopping spree. The place was run down, carpet was stained and very gross. hair (not from head) in the shower. Charged me about $10 more than this website price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top