$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Hotel Map

32.56 -84.93
Area served
Only 10 min away from Ft Benning, Houghton Sports Medicine Hospital, coca Cola Space Science Center, Chatahoochee River Walk, Columbus Museum, Springer Opera House, Synovus, Columbus State University, Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum
Nearby airports
CSG - Columbus Metropolitan
Area description
Home Towne Suites is conveniently located only minutes from Fort Benning. We're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. We're also near Columbus State University.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Enthusiast
Business
Montgomery, AL
Sep 15, 2014

Masquerade Ball

The hotel is a hidden gem located in Columbus, Ga. The staff is friendly and I had one of the fastest checkin and checkout experiences ever. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel deserves more the 3 stars. What a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lugosi
Business
Tennessee
Mar 20, 2014

Good getaway

I was not able to stay at this hotel because they had a full house. They put me in another excellent one. I was happy with the new one even though I did not get to experience this hotel. They went out of the way to make it right for me. I would recommend Home-Towne Suites of Columbus, Georgia. I reviewed the hotel I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military spouse
Business
Columbus, GA
Feb 8, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

The stay at this hotel was very comfortable. I had a king room with a kitchenette. Since I had an extended stay (over 7 days), cleaning services are completed every 3rd day. If you have a car, it is in a great location to North Columbus shopping center about 5 minutes away. The location to Ft. Benning by cab will cost you about $35, and take about 20-30 minutes in morning traffic, or 15-20 minutes in normal traffic. Right by the hotel is a Chevron gas station, a package store with a wide variety of alcoholic beverages, and Mark's City Grill (try their shrimp and grits). A CVS is down the street. The free breakfast will include an assortment of cereal, coffee, juices,wrapped plain bagels ,wrapped banana or blueberry muffins, wrapped danishes, microwaveable grits, sausage biscuits, or breakfast burrito. It is open from 5:30am-9:30am, and perfect to grab items to take back to your room, or sit and enjoy in the breakfast room. As a solo female traveler, I felt pretty safe. Overall, this hotel provided a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus Crossing Shopping area is only 5 minutes away around the corner from this hotel by car. It is not suitable, however to walk to, especially with children because no crosswalks are paths as it is situated right off a highway. The JR Allen Parkway 80E/80W is right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatle location for the price

Staff was extremely friendly and helpul, spacious (two full bedrooms) living room w/ sleeper, full kitchen, flat screens in both bedrooms.I was in town for a family reunion, location was easy to locate,near shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binky189
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 22, 2011

It could have been great

They over book the hotel so I had to stay my first night at the Wyndham garden Inn, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip. Once I checked into Home-Towne Suites it was one problem after the another. I was giving a first floor room which smelled like smoke, its was also a handicapped room so they was no tub and only a handheld shower head with no fixed holder for it on the wall. I heard lots of noise from outside the hotel and in the hallway. Housekeeping came into my room didn't remake the bed but took all of the towels and never returned them. I had to go to the front desk to get more and some of them were dirty. The worst part though, were the power outages. On my last day there the power was going on and off all morning. Some people even got stuck in the elevator. The staff was friendly but this place is too unorganized and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Ranks 5 star plus hotel

I attended the Tuskegee-Morehouse festivities and was treated with first class respect. In the future, I will book at Hometowne Suites. I really could make this my home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wogayehu
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 7, 2010

personal review

room cleanliness and size more than my expectation. furnitures are new and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top