$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Hotel Map

32.56 -84.93
Area served
Only 10 min away from Ft Benning, Houghton Sports Medicine Hospital, coca Cola Space Science Center, Chatahoochee River Walk, Columbus Museum, Springer Opera House, Synovus, Columbus State University, Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum
Nearby airports
CSG - Columbus Metropolitan
Area description
Home Towne Suites is conveniently located only minutes from Fort Benning. We're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. We're also near Columbus State University.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet super mom
Montville, NJ
May 5, 2014

Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent! The room had everything I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
falicia
Toledo
Apr 21, 2014

Son graduation!

This hotel was the first hotel that I have stayed in that didn't change your sheets but once a week no option. We was there for 4 days and the housekeeper only pull the cover up on the bed. It looked very messy. Everyday the housekeeper took our towels and only replaced half of them. Had to call everyday for more towels. The beds where very hard and uncomfortable. The pull out bed was even worse. The hallway had a b ad smell and the guest across the hall had a party and you could hear the door open and close all nite. Not the best choice for a hotel. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants very close.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beland
peoria, az.
Apr 20, 2014

Had a great time

Came here for a military graduation. The hotel was always clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Incredible selection of breakfast items. The room was nicely decorated and had all the modern conveniences including a microwave, toaster and full size refrigerator. Located within minutes of many awesome restaurants, tons of shopping, museums, attractions and more. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bow Man Chris
Columbus,Ga
Mar 3, 2014

nice place

NICE PLACE TO STAY........VERY NICE FRIENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elite88
bluff city, tn
Mar 3, 2014

Was nice and roomy and very comfortable

When we arrived the staff was very nice and pleasant. But when we got to our room there was dirty dishes in the sink and no new soap in the shower and the old soap was still there. On the second day you could tell they had come in and straightened up the place but did not vacum or but had soap that day. Over all it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super walmart and resteraunts within five mins of the hotel.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting Army Mom
Western New York
Dec 14, 2013

Visiting your soldier? This is the place to stay.

This is my second stay at Home Towne Suites, and it was another great stay. The hotel is 20 min from Ft. Benning, but it is where you want to be. Close to restaurants, movie theaters and shops, but in a quiet area. The in room kitchen, sofa and chairs make it comfortable to just hang out. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is spotless. Great place to stay. I am hoping there is a Home Towne suites near Fort Hood in Texas where my son will be stationed next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SW58
Tenn.
Jun 28, 2013

pleasant

Not a lot of hoopla..but clean ..friendly staff. Perfect if there are more than two for room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Pop Of soldier
long island ny
Feb 26, 2013

great place to stay when visiting Fort Benning

I love the place very clean,bright modern and comfortable.All the amenities and the staff especially Jodi and Jamie made it great.I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyOnTheGo
Nashville, TN
Jan 29, 2013

Great Deal & Close to the Airport

The staff was very friendly, professional and efficient. After a long day of travel they got us up to our room quickly. The suite was spacious and beds were comfortable; very good for the price. The only disappointment is the breakfast was set up in a converted guest room and the selection of food was limited. The hotel seems geared to travelers on an extended stay but worked out perfect for our two day trip. Overall great value and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and Kim
Richmond, Texas
Jan 20, 2013

We couldn't have asked for better

The staff was great. We arrived at 7am after having driven all night in a horrible storm and was allowed to check in early.they even recommended wonderful places to eat. We were only 20 minutes from Fort Benning with easy access to the highway, shopping and restaurants. We were very, very pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top