$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
View map of 6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jb the great
Business
Georgia
Oct 31, 2014

A night with my love

Everything was great, really enjoyed myself, have a stove n utensils along with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
student85
Business
denver, co
Feb 27, 2013

Romantic Weekend...

So i booked this hotel because it had a kitchen that was supposed to be fully equipped, but had no pots or pans. Cant cook anything on the little stove or use their plates and utencils without a pan to cook with... There also was no hair dryer and the maid did not bother to stop by the 3 days i stayed there even after bumping into her in the hall and asking for clean towels... Other than that i guess it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma S
Business
Anna Tx
May 15, 2012

ft benning family day visit

was very pleased with hotel. rooms were clean. staff was very friendly. pool was a good size. they even have 2 gas grills for outdoor cooking and a covered patio by the pool. Was very pleased with overall experience. We rebooked for graduation in june. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rod great escape
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

A great place in my opinion

This is my second stay here at the Hometowne Suites. I tell you cannot please everyone, there will be people who just complain about everything. When I arrive the staff was courtesy and professional. The room had a great clean smell to it with no smoke smell of any type. The bathroom was clean and smelled great, the King size bed was clean along with all linen on the bed. I did not have any complaints or problem with Home-towne Suite and I shall be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive downtown Columbus to the River Walk. You will fine great entertainments and a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2011

Very Nice Stay

In town on business and seeing some family. Nice rooms, very well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice desk, kichenette, extra sleeping area and close proximity to shopping. Contential breakfast was nice, although choices were minimal at best. Just a nice place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikes Cafe / Grill had some great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Army Parents
Business
Gresham, OR
May 3, 2011

Awesome staff!!

We came for our son's graduation at Fort Benning. I had emailed ahead requesting extra pillows (my husband had just had shoulder surgery and a hair dryer-they have to be checked out). We arrived about 10:30pm and the extra pillows were in the room. They had checked out all the hair dryers though. The manager called a little later, however, and said she was going to go out and get one. A bit later she brought it to our door. I don't know where she got one at 11:00pm at night but I thought she was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New River Az.
Aug 29, 2010

really nice and clean

It was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top