Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
View map of 6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
My Favorite Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time it has been a great experience. The staff and... See full review

  • Reginald M.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
May 23, 2011

I have learned my lesson

Nephew's tech school graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
May 23, 2011

Not so good review

Attended grandson graduation at Ft. Benning, GA AIT training. The room was not made up, cleaned, trash emptied and we had to get towels for the next day ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good eating spots in the area.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldberg
Business
New port richey
Feb 22, 2015

Terrible during the holidays

the hotel was horrible. They did not clean the room, there was no continental breakfast or coffee as stated. They did not even have anyone at the desk or to clean the room. We could not even get shampoo or soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
falicia
Business
Toledo
Apr 21, 2014

Son graduation!

This hotel was the first hotel that I have stayed in that didn't change your sheets but once a week no option. We was there for 4 days and the housekeeper only pull the cover up on the bed. It looked very messy. Everyday the housekeeper took our towels and only replaced half of them. Had to call everyday for more towels. The beds where very hard and uncomfortable. The pull out bed was even worse. The hallway had a b ad smell and the guest across the hall had a party and you could hear the door open and close all nite. Not the best choice for a hotel. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants very close.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chetsterdawg
Business
GA
Jan 23, 2012

"Studio Apt"

My wife nailed it when we first arrived she said it seemed like an apt. building full of studio apt's. The room itself was also apt. like. For some reason we were assigned a handicap accessible room though we didn't ask for or need one. There was a stove, microwave, kitchen sink and refrigerator along with cabinets and cookware to go with the two double beds, sofa, chair, table and HD TV. Pets are allowed which is why we made this choice. My nephew completed training for the Army Ranger program and we went to visit/celebrate since we only live 150 miles away. Normally we leave our dog with the vet but he's 15yrs old and we wanted to take him along. We took advantage of the free continental breakfast which included bagels & cream cheese, choice of 5 different cereals, muffins and a few other high sugar breakfast bombs. We also enjoyed the coffee maker in the room and the multiple coffee carafes in the "breakfast room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The usual lot of Longhorns, Apple-bees, Starbucks and numerous fast food joints are only a few minutes/miles away. I did the usual find a place online (thanks to the free wifi), transfer to GPS and were off in minutes.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graduating daughter
Business
TX
May 22, 2012

Daughters graduation

The hotel had friendly staff and the room was neat at clean. My biggest complaint was the bed. It was a brick. The TV was not placed where you could watch it comfortably. The complimentary breakfast was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Flat rock park was beautiful

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binky189
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 22, 2011

It could have been great

They over book the hotel so I had to stay my first night at the Wyndham garden Inn, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip. Once I checked into Home-Towne Suites it was one problem after the another. I was giving a first floor room which smelled like smoke, its was also a handicapped room so they was no tub and only a handheld shower head with no fixed holder for it on the wall. I heard lots of noise from outside the hotel and in the hallway. Housekeeping came into my room didn't remake the bed but took all of the towels and never returned them. I had to go to the front desk to get more and some of them were dirty. The worst part though, were the power outages. On my last day there the power was going on and off all morning. Some people even got stuck in the elevator. The staff was friendly but this place is too unorganized and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Thumbs down

Un-happy with my stay. Building has an odor about it. No towels when asked for more. Pool is very small and with a large family having a cookout at it, no room for anyone else to enjoy. A lot of noise at night with kids jumping off beds and running around at late hours and no manager on duty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elite88
Business
bluff city, tn
Mar 3, 2014

Was nice and roomy and very comfortable

When we arrived the staff was very nice and pleasant. But when we got to our room there was dirty dishes in the sink and no new soap in the shower and the old soap was still there. On the second day you could tell they had come in and straightened up the place but did not vacum or but had soap that day. Over all it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super walmart and resteraunts within five mins of the hotel.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitbo
Business
Sharpsburg, GA
May 29, 2012

Good value

Our stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was that the bed were unusually short. Yes, my feet hung over the edge of the bed. I'm only 6'1" so I don't need a special length mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good assortment of dining and shopping very close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top