$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
View map of 6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie2014
Business
Columubs, ga
Apr 30, 2014

Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet super mom
Business
Montville, NJ
May 5, 2014

Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent! The room had everything I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Pop Of soldier
Business
long island ny
Feb 26, 2013

great place to stay when visiting Fort Benning

I love the place very clean,bright modern and comfortable.All the amenities and the staff especially Jodi and Jamie made it great.I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting Army Mom
Business
Western New York
Dec 14, 2013

Visiting your soldier? This is the place to stay.

This is my second stay at Home Towne Suites, and it was another great stay. The hotel is 20 min from Ft. Benning, but it is where you want to be. Close to restaurants, movie theaters and shops, but in a quiet area. The in room kitchen, sofa and chairs make it comfortable to just hang out. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is spotless. Great place to stay. I am hoping there is a Home Towne suites near Fort Hood in Texas where my son will be stationed next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatle location for the price

Staff was extremely friendly and helpul, spacious (two full bedrooms) living room w/ sleeper, full kitchen, flat screens in both bedrooms.I was in town for a family reunion, location was easy to locate,near shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Great Getway for the weekend

It was a wonderful experience. The two night stay was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shauntella Grant
Business
Georgetown South Carolina
May 25, 2011

Excellent

It was very nice clean and very home like! I will definitley stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A strip mall very close It was amazing!

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Ranks 5 star plus hotel

I attended the Tuskegee-Morehouse festivities and was treated with first class respect. In the future, I will book at Hometowne Suites. I really could make this my home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmb_ent
Business
Hartwell, GA
May 15, 2011

Great stay!

We were in town for a wedding, and there were 6 of us needing two rooms. At first my 3 were going to be put in a queen handicap accessible, but I called and talked to [...], and she made sure we had a king with a sofa bed and a tub! The room was perfectly clean, and we had everything we possibly could have needed. The only thing was there were too many little lights in the room, and I need pitch dark to sleep, but that's why they make those little eye masks. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DICDAVE
Business
ATLANTA GA
Aug 27, 2010

one for the best

the trip i make was one of the best hotels i stay before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top