$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Hotel Map

32.56 -84.93
Area served
Only 10 min away from Ft Benning, Houghton Sports Medicine Hospital, coca Cola Space Science Center, Chatahoochee River Walk, Columbus Museum, Springer Opera House, Synovus, Columbus State University, Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum
Nearby airports
CSG - Columbus Metropolitan
Area description
Home Towne Suites is conveniently located only minutes from Fort Benning. We're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. We're also near Columbus State University.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fort Benning Parent
Martinsburg, WV
Jul 12, 2011

Great for military families

This hotel was clean, spacious, comfortable, and a value for us. We visited our son after his graduation from basic. He stayed with us in the large room which included two queen beds, a sofa, chair, coffee table, and kitchenette. We enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mark's Cafe around the corner. The food is exceptional. Take your hair dryer with you to the hotel, though, as none is provided.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, ga
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatle location for the price

Staff was extremely friendly and helpul, spacious (two full bedrooms) living room w/ sleeper, full kitchen, flat screens in both bedrooms.I was in town for a family reunion, location was easy to locate,near shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, ga
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatle location for the price

Staff was extremely friendly and helpul, spacious (two full bedrooms) living room w/ sleeper, full kitchen, flat screens in both bedrooms.I was in town for a family reunion, location was easy to locate,near shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binky189
Binghamton, NY
Jun 22, 2011

It could have been great

They over book the hotel so I had to stay my first night at the Wyndham garden Inn, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip. Once I checked into Home-Towne Suites it was one problem after the another. I was giving a first floor room which smelled like smoke, its was also a handicapped room so they was no tub and only a handheld shower head with no fixed holder for it on the wall. I heard lots of noise from outside the hotel and in the hallway. Housekeeping came into my room didn't remake the bed but took all of the towels and never returned them. I had to go to the front desk to get more and some of them were dirty. The worst part though, were the power outages. On my last day there the power was going on and off all morning. Some people even got stuck in the elevator. The staff was friendly but this place is too unorganized and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binky189
Binghamton, NY
Jun 22, 2011

It could have been great

They over book the hotel so I had to stay my first night at the Wyndham garden Inn, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip. Once I checked into Home-Towne Suites it was one problem after the another. I was giving a first floor room which smelled like smoke, its was also a handicapped room so they was no tub and only a handheld shower head with no fixed holder for it on the wall. I heard lots of noise from outside the hotel and in the hallway. Housekeeping came into my room didn't remake the bed but took all of the towels and never returned them. I had to go to the front desk to get more and some of them were dirty. The worst part though, were the power outages. On my last day there the power was going on and off all morning. Some people even got stuck in the elevator. The staff was friendly but this place is too unorganized and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2011

Very Nice Stay

In town on business and seeing some family. Nice rooms, very well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice desk, kichenette, extra sleeping area and close proximity to shopping. Contential breakfast was nice, although choices were minimal at best. Just a nice place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikes Cafe / Grill had some great seafood.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2011

Very Nice Stay

In town on business and seeing some family. Nice rooms, very well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice desk, kichenette, extra sleeping area and close proximity to shopping. Contential breakfast was nice, although choices were minimal at best. Just a nice place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikes Cafe / Grill had some great seafood.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jun 19, 2011

The good and bad

We traveled to Columbus Georgia to attend our sons turning Blue and graduation from Infantry Boot Camp. The hotel overall was nice and clean. There was a dog running loose in the hotel and left a present for all in the hallway. My daughter was good guest and cleaned it up before someone might have stepped into it. Our room was a handicapp room with the set down shower. The problem we had was it was hard to take a shower with the hand held bracket being broken. I said something about it and they fixed the bracket. The hand held was still limited on being mounted any higher than your stomach. This made taking a shower a challenge and uncomfortable. I asked for a different room and they stated they were sold out? I will not use the hotel or [...]again unless I can have some sort of gaurentee not to get a handicapp room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grill next door that served good food.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jun 19, 2011

The good and bad

We traveled to Columbus Georgia to attend our sons turning Blue and graduation from Infantry Boot Camp. The hotel overall was nice and clean. There was a dog running loose in the hotel and left a present for all in the hallway. My daughter was good guest and cleaned it up before someone might have stepped into it. Our room was a handicapp room with the set down shower. The problem we had was it was hard to take a shower with the hand held bracket being broken. I said something about it and they fixed the bracket. The hand held was still limited on being mounted any higher than your stomach. This made taking a shower a challenge and uncomfortable. I asked for a different room and they stated they were sold out? I will not use the hotel or [...]again unless I can have some sort of gaurentee not to get a handicapp room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grill next door that served good food.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shauntella Grant
Georgetown South Carolina
May 25, 2011

Excellent

It was very nice clean and very home like! I will definitley stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A strip mall very close It was amazing!

Back to menu Return to top