$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Columbus

3 stars
6040 Knology Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Great stay!

I had a great experience! It was close to where I was visiting and also the staff was excellent!... See full review

  • Janet super mom
  • May 5, 2014
Home away from home...

The people are friendly. The room and bed was comfortable. See full review

  • Jackie2014
  • Apr 30, 2014
Home-Towne Suites Columbus is a 3 story extended stay hotel offering full kitchens in every suite. Each studio features 1 king bed or 2 queen size beds, complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffeemaker, and toaster. Dishes and cookware are provided as is an iron and ironing board in every suite. Amenities include expanded cable with HBO, free local calls, weekly housekeeping services, a coin operated guest laundry and guest socials. The hotel is located 6 minutes from local shopping and restaurants and 9 miles from downtown.

Hotel Map

32.56 -84.93
Area served
Only 10 min away from Ft Benning, Houghton Sports Medicine Hospital, coca Cola Space Science Center, Chatahoochee River Walk, Columbus Museum, Springer Opera House, Synovus, Columbus State University, Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum
Nearby airports
CSG - Columbus Metropolitan
Area description
Home Towne Suites is conveniently located only minutes from Fort Benning. We're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. We're also near Columbus State University.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Columbus Rooms

Queen Suite Handicap Acce
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Queen Suite
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Whirlpool Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Double Suite
1 King Bed 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Queen Suite
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
Double Suite Handicap Acc
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
One Bedroom Whirlpool Ste
1 King Bed 1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking, Whirlpool, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.
King Suite
1 King Bed Nonsmoking, Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cable TV, Internet Access, DVD.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Dining

Carrabbas
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Olive Garden
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Red Lobster
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Binky189
Binghamton, NY
Jun 22, 2011

It could have been great

They over book the hotel so I had to stay my first night at the Wyndham garden Inn, which turned out to be the highlight of my trip. Once I checked into Home-Towne Suites it was one problem after the another. I was giving a first floor room which smelled like smoke, its was also a handicapped room so they was no tub and only a handheld shower head with no fixed holder for it on the wall. I heard lots of noise from outside the hotel and in the hallway. Housekeeping came into my room didn't remake the bed but took all of the towels and never returned them. I had to go to the front desk to get more and some of them were dirty. The worst part though, were the power outages. On my last day there the power was going on and off all morning. Some people even got stuck in the elevator. The staff was friendly but this place is too unorganized and chaotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 21, 2011

Very Nice Stay

In town on business and seeing some family. Nice rooms, very well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice desk, kichenette, extra sleeping area and close proximity to shopping. Contential breakfast was nice, although choices were minimal at best. Just a nice place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikes Cafe / Grill had some great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jun 19, 2011

The good and bad

We traveled to Columbus Georgia to attend our sons turning Blue and graduation from Infantry Boot Camp. The hotel overall was nice and clean. There was a dog running loose in the hotel and left a present for all in the hallway. My daughter was good guest and cleaned it up before someone might have stepped into it. Our room was a handicapp room with the set down shower. The problem we had was it was hard to take a shower with the hand held bracket being broken. I said something about it and they fixed the bracket. The hand held was still limited on being mounted any higher than your stomach. This made taking a shower a challenge and uncomfortable. I asked for a different room and they stated they were sold out? I will not use the hotel or [...]again unless I can have some sort of gaurentee not to get a handicapp room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grill next door that served good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shauntella Grant
Georgetown South Carolina
May 25, 2011

Excellent

It was very nice clean and very home like! I will definitley stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A strip mall very close It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sierra Vista
May 23, 2011

I have learned my lesson

Nephew's tech school graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sierra Vista, AZ
May 23, 2011

Not so good review

Attended grandson graduation at Ft. Benning, GA AIT training. The room was not made up, cleaned, trash emptied and we had to get towels for the next day ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good eating spots in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmb_ent
Hartwell, GA
May 15, 2011

Great stay!

We were in town for a wedding, and there were 6 of us needing two rooms. At first my 3 were going to be put in a queen handicap accessible, but I called and talked to [...], and she made sure we had a king with a sofa bed and a tub! The room was perfectly clean, and we had everything we possibly could have needed. The only thing was there were too many little lights in the room, and I need pitch dark to sleep, but that's why they make those little eye masks. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Army Parents
Gresham, OR
May 3, 2011

Awesome staff!!

We came for our son's graduation at Fort Benning. I had emailed ahead requesting extra pillows (my husband had just had shoulder surgery and a hair dryer-they have to be checked out). We arrived about 10:30pm and the extra pillows were in the room. They had checked out all the hair dryers though. The manager called a little later, however, and said she was going to go out and get one. A bit later she brought it to our door. I don't know where she got one at 11:00pm at night but I thought she was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
May 3, 2011

FAmily Assembly

We used the Hotel as a base while we celbrated our sons graduation from Basic Training and his subsequent two day pass. Having the little kitchen and grill out back was perfect for allowing us to make his favorite "family meals". Also, the staff was as friendly and helpful as possible, and the rooms and facilities were "IMMACULATE". Our experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2011

Fort Benning Visit

The Hotel was to be a place to bring our son on a 24 hour pass from Fort Benning. All he wanted to do was eat and sleep, so the small kitchen was perfect to allow us to cook for him. THe hotel gave us two attendant rooms which also facilitated our visit. Relative closeness to Benning was also a benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search