$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

3 stars
View map of 2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Traveling

Great room location and your staff was super great to us. See full review

  • Sweg
  • Jul 13, 2014
Archery Tournament

This hotel was clean. The staff was friendly.. Breakfast was decent. I would recommend to others.. See full review

  • Black Archer
  • Mar 26, 2015
Our hotel is located only 10 minutes from Fort Benning. Near the intersection of Hwy 85/27 and I-185, guests find far more than a rest stop at one of Columbus' best hotels. The Holiday Inn® Columbus - North I-185 hotel is a home away from home for business travelers, families, military visitors and historians alike. Columbus, GA's vibrant community is home to the corporate offices of Aflac Insurance, Carmike Cinemas, Char-Broil, TSYS and Lance. We offer the largest hotel in the Columbus, GA area with 222 guest rooms. We offer the perfect location for your next meeting or event. Allow our culinary experts to cater your event for up to 150 people in the Azalea Room, or enjoy the more intimate setting of the Dogwood Room for groups smaller than 100. Guests appreciate our Columbus, GA address for easy access to the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum. Columbus is home to the original Coca-Cola formula. Put on your jeans, pack a Coke and head out to enjoy the Coca-Cola Space Science Center, or take a stroll on the 15-mile Chattahoochee River Walk. We honor military guests and veterans with discounted government rates and special packages, and IHG Rewards Club members enjoy a Wednesday night reception with appetizers, beer, wine and soda. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. Ask about our military friend and family discount. Welcome home!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Sweetwater Cafe at Holiday Inn
Our southern style breakfast buffet offers a large variety of hot items including eggs cooked to order, assorted cereals and fresh fruit or you may order ala carte. The dinner menu features American Cuisine such as sandwiches, wraps, chicken, pasta, sala
Sweetwater Cafe and Lounge
Join us after work or play in our Sweetwater Cafe Lounge for refreshing cocktails and stay for dinner in te Sweetwater Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Business
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2014

Graduation

The location is perfect when going to Fort Benning. It's also is within 10 minutes from many restaurants, the mall, and movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 5, 2012

good

Cant complain about the stay. Everything was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 5, 2012

good

Cant complain about anything. Everything was great. Ill be staying at this hotel again this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 2, 2012

all around nice hotel

I had no problems at the hotel. If i had to complain about anything it would be that there was no pay per view and no complimentary breakfast. I payed almost $10.00 for the breakfast and it wasnt exactly what i would expect for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Going to ft benning from this hotel, my gps insisted on taking me on a route that was 25 minutes. The hotel is about 8 miles from ft benning if you take interstate 85.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top