$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

3 stars
2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Traveling

Great room location and your staff was super great to us. See full review

  • Sweg
  • Jul 13, 2014
Graduation

The location is perfect when going to Fort Benning. It's also is within 10 minutes from many... See full review

  • Best friends forever
  • Feb 17, 2014
Our hotel is located only 10 minutes from Fort Benning. Near the intersection of Hwy 85/27 and I-185, guests find far more than a rest stop at one of Columbus' best hotels. The Holiday Inn® Columbus - North I-185 hotel is a home away from home for business travelers, families, military visitors and historians alike. Columbus, GA's vibrant community is home to the corporate offices of Aflac Insurance, Carmike Cinemas, Char-Broil, TSYS and Lance. We offer the largest hotel in the Columbus, GA area with 222 guest rooms. We offer the perfect location for your next meeting or event. Allow our culinary experts to cater your event for up to 150 people in the Azalea Room, or enjoy the more intimate setting of the Dogwood Room for groups smaller than 100. Guests appreciate our Columbus, GA address for easy access to the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum. Columbus is home to the original Coca-Cola formula. Put on your jeans, pack a Coke and head out to enjoy the Coca-Cola Space Science Center, or take a stroll on the 15-mile Chattahoochee River Walk. We honor military guests and veterans with discounted government rates and special packages, and IHG Rewards Club members enjoy a Wednesday night reception with appetizers, beer, wine and soda. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. Ask about our military friend and family discount. Welcome home!

Hotel Map

32.5065 -84.9521
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 1.00, MI, NE; Atlanta Hartsfield International, (ATL), 90.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Sweetwater Cafe at Holiday Inn
Our southern style breakfast buffet offers a large variety of hot items including eggs cooked to order, assorted cereals and fresh fruit or you may order ala carte. The dinner menu features American Cuisine such as sandwiches, wraps, chicken, pasta, sala
Sweetwater
Join us after work or play in our cozy lobby bar for refreshing cocktails and appetizers. Don't forget Wednesday nights managers reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweg
Business
Grand terrace,California
Jul 13, 2014

Traveling

Great room location and your staff was super great to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Business
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2014

Graduation

The location is perfect when going to Fort Benning. It's also is within 10 minutes from many restaurants, the mall, and movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 2, 2012

all around nice hotel

I had no problems at the hotel. If i had to complain about anything it would be that there was no pay per view and no complimentary breakfast. I payed almost $10.00 for the breakfast and it wasnt exactly what i would expect for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Going to ft benning from this hotel, my gps insisted on taking me on a route that was 25 minutes. The hotel is about 8 miles from ft benning if you take interstate 85.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lavonne
Business
Kingston TN
Sep 13, 2012

Visiting with family

We called for directions, we were misplaced. The lady on the other end was very helpful, checking in was really quick. We brought our dog, it's great you are pet friendly. The room was very nice and clean. We were so comfortable the beds were just wonderful. We will be back Thank you 9-11-12 to 9-12-12 We would recomend to all our friends Sam and I loved it Columbus Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So clean and comfortable. And pet friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAYArmyDAD
Business
Clovis,CA
May 6, 2013

Benning Graduation

Great place to stay very clean room and service..Beds need update only but great location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frederick l sr.
Business
macon,ga.
Nov 4, 2013

outstanding trip

Very clean room,wounderful breakfast ,friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 5, 2012

good

Cant complain about the stay. Everything was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clg1101
Business
mobile, al
Jul 5, 2012

good

Cant complain about anything. Everything was great. Ill be staying at this hotel again this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pamela74
Business
Georgia
Aug 5, 2012

Good Value For Price

The hotel is older, yet the nice pool, helpful staff mad the stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Peachtree Mall and good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris433
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 14, 2012

One little problem

I will start off with, the staff was very nice and courteous but the hotel is older and the rooms are small. The beds and linens were very clean and the room overall was very neat but we saw 2 roaches during our 2 night stay. It would have been perfect except for that one "small" problem. Hate to ding them for that because it was inexpensive and couldnt complain about anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top