$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

3 stars
2800 MANCHESTER EXPRESSWAY, COLUMBUS, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Graduation

The location is perfect when going to Fort Benning. It's also is within 10 minutes from many... See full review

  • Best friends forever
  • Feb 17, 2014
outstanding trip

Very clean room,wounderful breakfast ,friendly staff. See full review

  • frederick l sr.
  • Nov 4, 2013
Our hotel is located only 10 Minutes from Fort Benning Near the intersection of Hwy 85/27 and I-185, guests find far more than a rest stop at one of Columbus' best hotels. The Holiday Inn® Columbus - North I-185 hotel is a home away from home for business travelers, families, military visitors and historians alike. Columbus, GA's vibrant community is home to the corporate offices of Aflac Insurance , Carmike Cinemas, Char-Broil, TSYS and Lance.We offer the largest hotel in the Columbus, GA area with 222 guest rooms. We offer the perfect location for your next meeting or event. Allow our culinary experts to cater your event for up to 150 people in the Azalea Room, or enjoy the more intimate setting of the Dogwood Room for groups smaller than 100. Guests appreciate our Columbus, GA address for easy access to the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum .Columbus is home to the original Coca-Cola formula. Put on your jeans, pack a Coke and head out to enjoy the Coca-Cola Space Science Center , or take a stroll on the 15-mile Chattahoochee River Walk. We honor military guests and veterans with discounted government rates and special packages, and IHG Rewards Club members enjoy a Wednesday night reception with appetizers, beer, wine and soda. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel. Ask about our military friend and family discount. Welcome home!

Hotel Map

32.5065 -84.9521
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield International, (ATL), 90.00, MI, SW; Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 1.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Sweetwater Cafe at Holiday Inn
Our southern style breakfast buffet offers a large variety of hot items including eggs cooked to order, assorted cereals and fresh fruit or you may order ala carte. The dinner menu features American Cuisine such as sandwiches, wraps, chicken, pasta, sala
Sweetwater
Join us after work or play in our cozy lobby bar for refreshing cocktails and appetizers. Don't forget Wednesday nights managers reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lavonne
Kingston TN
Sep 13, 2012

Visiting with family

We called for directions, we were misplaced. The lady on the other end was very helpful, checking in was really quick. We brought our dog, it's great you are pet friendly. The room was very nice and clean. We were so comfortable the beds were just wonderful. We will be back Thank you 9-11-12 to 9-12-12 We would recomend to all our friends Sam and I loved it Columbus Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So clean and comfortable. And pet friendly

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best friends forever
Mississippi
Feb 17, 2014

Graduation

The location is perfect when going to Fort Benning. It's also is within 10 minutes from many restaurants, the mall, and movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frederick l sr.
Business
macon,ga.
Nov 4, 2013

outstanding trip

Very clean room,wounderful breakfast ,friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcus Johnson
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Nov 2, 2013

Fort Benning Basic Training Graduation

This hotel is older, pricey for its age, but well-kept. The balconies and patios are a plus, unless you have a room that faces the wooded area. The location is extremely convenient to the local mall, restaurants, and I-185. The staff is pleasant, also. The only downsides to this location are the entrance off of Manchester and the absence of an elevator (I may have just been unable to locate the elevator). It would be more convenient if there was a way to exit the hotel parking lot at a light. You can't have everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a nice dining/bar area. However, it's easier to walk to the hotel lobby by exiting the building than by navigating indoors.

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
harleymikel
citrus heights ca
Sep 21, 2013

not so good

the hotel had a bad mold smell problem, air conditioning extreamly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Army grandpa
Northern il
Sep 16, 2013

Need a hot shower

Water seems to be an issue at this hotel. Hot water is not hot , cold water is not cold. Never got better than luke warm water to take shower with. Wife tried to make coffee and all she could get was luke warm water also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAYArmyDAD
Clovis,CA
May 6, 2013

Benning Graduation

Great place to stay very clean room and service..Beds need update only but great location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Some1
St paul
Apr 28, 2013

grad

it was close to everywhere in Columbus, close to freeway. no free breakfast had to pay 10.50 per person. it had a smoking smell in the hall way and it was a non smoking floor. the hotels is old needs to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lavonne
Kingston TN
Sep 13, 2012

Visiting with family

We called for directions, we were misplaced. The lady on the other end was very helpful, checking in was really quick. We brought our dog, it's great you are pet friendly. The room was very nice and clean. We were so comfortable the beds were just wonderful. We will be back Thank you 9-11-12 to 9-12-12 We would recomend to all our friends Sam and I loved it Columbus Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So clean and comfortable. And pet friendly

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daddy22
Business
roscoe IL
Sep 3, 2012

no maid stay

The hotel was ok but they never cleaned are room. when I asked the maids they always said that our room was not on there list. when I tried to call the front desk I could not get anybody the phone was always busy. When I went to the front desk they told me they were short handed and they would get it in the morning, but nobody ever came they just said in the morning again . We ran out of towels and everything, not a good stay would not ever recomend this place to anybody. If I had not paid up front I would of asked for my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn COLUMBUS-NORTH I-185

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzie777
Lagrange, GA
Aug 26, 2012

Nice for the night

It was good for the night!!! Staff was great. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top