$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

2 stars
4510 East Armour Road, 4510 East Armour Rd., Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Great stay.

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Had special request staff was great took very good... See full review

  • bassman40701
  • Dec 9, 2012
Beautiful place to stay!

WE enjoyed our time in Columbus visiting friends. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2011
If youre looking for hotels in Columbus, GA that combine comfort, style, and great value, youll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus. Our Georgia hotel is ideally located near Fort Benning and Columbus Metro Airport, as well as great attractions like the National Infantry Museum, South Commons Softball Complex, Columbus State University, Springer Opera House, and the River Center . We're also close to business destinations like TSYS, Aflac, and Pratt Whitney. At our hotel, you'll enjoy spacious rooms and suites with nice touches like a 32" flat-screen HD TV with premium cable, a work desk with a comfortable ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker. Many rooms offer sofabeds or two double beds - perfect for groups or teams. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Then fall into plush bedding with soft linens and fluffy pillows. Few Columbus hotels can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.507 -84.9534
Area served
Columbus
Nearby airports
Columbus Airport, (CSG), 1.00, MI, SW; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 94.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Rural, Location Type: Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheerDad134
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

Baseball tournament home

Nothing out of the ordinary but not complaints either. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheerDad134
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

No complaints

Comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Nothing out extraordinary but no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassman40701
corbin kentucky
Jan 3, 2013

great stay!

Called ahead to make some special requests. Staff was very friendly and took very good care of us. Would definately recommend this motel very clean and great staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill was excellent only a few miles from motel.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Dec 18, 2012

Good Stay.. but very unhappy

The hotel was very nice, but the hotel charge my credit card along this reservation which caused issue with my bank account. It was not clear on my reservations that i already paid for the room. Now I had to call both the hotel and the company to get a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bassman40701
corbin kentucky
Dec 9, 2012

Great stay.

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Had special request staff was great took very good care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fuller
el paso TX
Dec 20, 2011

Good getaway location

The room was not decorated with the nice pictures, etc. that I have grow accustom to in my travels. I have stayed in a few Mariott hotels, this one was not as comfortable as others. But the location was great, and I did get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent spot for shopping in Columbus.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cornelia, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Comfortable Accomodations

Heard noisy neighbors most of the night, so soundproofing could have been better. That's my only negative experience. Very comfortable bed...better than mine at home! Clean bathroom and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellsville NY
Jun 22, 2011

Beautiful place to stay!

WE enjoyed our time in Columbus visiting friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger grandpa
Michigan
Oct 17, 2010

Courteous, clean and comfortable

Visited our grandson at Fort Benning. Very comfortable hotel and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly. Good location for meeting my rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road next to the hotel had alot of good choices for dining.

Back to menu Return to top