$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

2 stars
5020 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Good Stay/Helpful Staff

I was there only for a night's stay, checked in at 3 pm and left by 7 am the next day.... See full review

  • Mister Lou
  • Mar 31, 2013
Great hotel

Love the nice hospitality,great house keeping,nice breakfast,very clean Shawn Coleman was very... See full review

  • MelisaH
  • Jan 28, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Columbus, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 108 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.5126 -84.9538
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 1.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Army Wife and Army Mom
Maryland
Jul 9, 2014

Do not recomend

The stairwell, railings and walkways very dirty--trash, bugs, webs with spiders, wasps!! Wasps in the room. Beds NOT comfortable. Towels scratchy. Will NEVER stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SMT2481
Business
Albany, GA
Apr 14, 2014

Roaches!

I booked this hotel for my husband and his 2 coworkers. They checked in late on a Friday night. He said as soon as they opened the door they saw roaches scatter. They ordered a pizza and the next morning found roaches covering the box. They also found 3 dead roaches in the shower. He refused to stay a second night. We were denied a refund and lost our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krin
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2013

Will Not Stay Here Again

We came into town overnight to attend a birthday party of a friend. We arrived at 2:50 p.m. and were told that we could not check in till 3:00 p.m. No matter, the party was BYOB and BYO-Meat-For-The-Grill, so we popped over to Wal-Mart for provisions. When we got back we checked in, found our room, turned on the A/C, and headed out. We arrived back around 11 p.m. The room was still stuffy and a touch warm, despite the A/C running the entire time. We were exhausted and since it was only for the night, pulled the covers off the bed and settled in. The bed was hard as a slab. It was impossible to find a comfortable position and we got very little sleep that night. Our room was facing Interstate 185 and the traffic was unusually loud. I've been in interstate side hotel rooms before, and all I can say is the windows must've been cheap or something, because it sounded like I was sleeping on the shoulder of the road. Around 2 a.m., the A/C finally found it's legs and the room temperature dropped pretty hard. So that woke us up from a light sleep. Lastly, the continental breakfast was a complete joke. A couple varieties of pre-packaged muffins, breads, and some coffee. We will not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart is near by and the rooms *do* have a kitchenette with some cookware. Not too bad if you have to stay a good week or so and want to skimp on meals.

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Lou
Atlanta, GA
Mar 31, 2013

Good Stay/Helpful Staff

I was there only for a night's stay, checked in at 3 pm and left by 7 am the next day. Unfortunately I am wheelchair bound. I checked in no problems the staff was very nice and offered to help me if I needed any assistance. The room was fine, no problems. It was a good experience and will probably stay there again on my return in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of eating facilities in the area.

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mia Brown
Atlanta Georgia
Mar 25, 2013

Horrible home away from home

A horrible experience. Hotel smelled horrible didn't feel clean. Prostitution spot. I would never recommend anyone to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
idontcare13
Columbus, GA
Feb 12, 2013

Cleaning Needs To Be Enforced

If the rooms were clean then this would be a great hotel. There was hair all over the bathroom and kitchen counters and floors. Some of the linens and towels were questionable and probably wouldn't totally check out on cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelisaH
Columbus,Ga
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel

Love the nice hospitality,great house keeping,nice breakfast,very clean Shawn Coleman was very helpful with my mother she handicap and I appreciate that thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

More channels please

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelisaH
Columbus,Ga
Jan 28, 2013

Superbly awesome,stay away from home. fantastic for all

I truly enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere,I received from the entire staff, it was such a pleasure to be in such great company. I am handicap,which was no problem for they met all of my needs. I will recommend to all I know.Thanks again for such a great job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
muscogee
georgia
Dec 25, 2012

Average, nothing special

I am upset with their placing me in a smoking room when I ask for non-smoking, was to tired to complain but the room smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to different malls and eating places.

Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Mike41
Georgia
Dec 21, 2012

Could be better

The room is comfortable but the neighbors dog, yes dog, kept barking, the bathroom sink was clogged and the front desk did not want to honor my reservation because it was made after 11pm. Not a good look....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top