$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant... See full review

  • Spromcup
  • Sep 17, 2012
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

32.4654 -84.9876
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ft Benning Army

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Family friendly

Although I stayed at the hotel by myself I noticed a lot of families with their children. I went to Columbus for my son's graduation from booth camp and I arrived very late. Even though it was late at night the staff was very nice and friendly. The room had everything that I needed, there were restaurant very close by, the base was easy to get to, freeways are very accesible to the public. I defenitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and if I am ever in Columbus again I would stay there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also the breakfast bar at the hotel was very nice and helpful. I didn't have to worry about a quick breakfast before I had to get on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrfio
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Apr 4, 2012

visiting my soldier

i went to see my boyfriend that is stationed there. it was out of the way and was an alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrfio
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Weekend Get away

It was not close to the airport like i was told. the hair dryer did not work. was not to impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wycliff
Atlanta, GA
Oct 30, 2011

Basic needs

The staff at the front desk were friendly and check-in as well as check-out went smoothly. The staff were not familiar with the immediate for banking or grocery. I asked for a nonsmoking room but I received a smoking room. Upon bringing the situation to the staff, i was given a nonsmoking room. The room was basic with soap, an iron and ironing board, television and a refrigerator. The room itself looked liked it had not been remodeled in at least 10 years. There was grout missing around the tub and the wood frame for the tub was visible. The price was basic and so was the room. If all you need is a basic room for the night, then this may be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schmidty7186
columbus ga
Feb 24, 2014

no frills hotel with bare minimum

Some lights didn't work. No hair dryer. Sheets had stains. Pillows did not fit the beds. Very noisy. No ironing board Front desk was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArmyWife2014
Fayetteville nc
Jul 31, 2014

Army wife hubby at ft benning training

The hotel is good for basic needs however needs lots of improving. You get what you pay for. However the price in person was cheaper than advertised on here. In a run down area but close to base. Staff was nice. Left before breakfast was served. The room was clean but again, run down. The door didn't close all the way. You could see between the crack in the door. But was relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wouldn't walk but hotel is near a lot of stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlueGuy14
Mississippi
May 20, 2013

Don'tDOIT

Please do not stay at this place. It is filthy outside and inside. Dont let the pictures fool you like they did me. Stay here if live in (ladies of the night) don't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search