$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
29 reviews
can't complain, you get what you pay for

I dont get why so many people complain! You want better quality you pay higher price. I got exactly... See full review

  • jennyb1704
  • Nov 16, 2014
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

32.4654 -84.9876
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ft Benning Army

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketer
Business
California, USA
Nov 10, 2011

econo lodge

my stay at the econo lodge was the best hotel stay I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spromcup
Business
Alabama
Sep 17, 2012

Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant nearby. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near colesium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblack3224
Business
riverside, Georgia
May 13, 2012

one day trip

When booking i was looking for king size bed. When get in room they only provide one hand towel for two guest. The room was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar red lobster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish P
Business
Byron, Georgia
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight for a sporting event. 2013

Staff very pleasant and helpful. One issue was the bathroom light burnt out during my stay. shower was difficult in the morning. Another issue was the door did not have double lock on the inside of door. Location in the historical district which made easy walking to events. Breakfast had a nice selection. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cannon Brew Pub. Good food. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. A. Brown
Business
Maxwell, TX
Nov 19, 2013

Ft. Benning Visit

This hotel served the purpose for a one night stay. The heater and refrigerator were noisy, but other than that, no complaints. Continental breakfast was okay. Quiet area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Oct 28, 2010

Thw good the bad and the ugly...

The room was dirty. Dirt on the walls and doors, dirt in bathroom around the tile, moved the ref. and roaches ran out, the beds or any of the furniture had not been moved and vaccumed under in awhile. Brought to their attention and they corrected the problem very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Nov 9, 2010

Horrible!!!!!!

Hotel Room was very dirty, Mold in the Bathroom, Sheets were creased on the bed like they were already slept in and just remaid, dirt in the corners not vaccuumed, mold or hair of some sort in the crease of the chairs & scuff marks all over the walls and door. I was very disgusted, I would let my dog stay in a room that was that dirty!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT PICKY1CLEAN
Business
LOCKPORT, IL.
Jun 2, 2013

TERRIBLE!!!

CEILING COVERED WITH WEBS,FRIDGE WAS RATTLING UNPLUGGED WHEN ENTERED ROOM! TOP AND BOTTOM SHEETS WERE BLOOD STAINED,THEY WERE SLEPT ON BEFORE! BATHROOM NEEDED COMPLETE REDO TUB WAS DIRTY, THE CAULKING JOB LOOKED LIKE VOMIT,GOT NEW ROOM NO PILLOW CASES ON SIX PILLOWS,NO AMENITIES,KEYS DIDN'T WORK HAD TO GET NEW. TRIED TO CALL FOR SERVICE,THEY DIDNT ANWSER PHONES! WENT AND CHECKED OUT!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JACK NC
Business
KERNERSVILLE, NC
Sep 14, 2010

The worst ever!!

This hotel was dirty, our bed broke, I had to help carry a bed from up stairs down to their room to replace it. They were given washcloths that looked like the floor had been scrubbed with it. It took me over a week to get the manager to talk with me for more than two minutes and of course there was not resolve. STAY AWAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirk
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

One the outside this is a very nice place. When I went in the room was outdated, watermarks on the ceiling and mosquito. I will never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top