$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant... See full review

  • Spromcup
  • Sep 17, 2012
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

32.4654 -84.9876
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ft Benning Army

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the light sleeper
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Aug 27, 2010

under rated for the price

considered our selves lucky to have such a nice hotel room for the price. location to court house was perfect.would like to have seen a security gaurd monitering due to location and closeness to projects. Over all great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Snitsles restaurant. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura
Aug 22, 2008

Satisfactory

The facility wasn't as state of the art as others but served my purpose. I found the staff from check in thorough maid service through breakfast area to be friendly and outstanding. I received fair valur for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Benning Within a ten minute drive we found every imaginable chain restaurant. They were all new and those we visited (Outback, etc) were clean with friendly staffs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawntstt
Business
Columbus, ga
Aug 26, 2012

Drab accomodations.

The room was drap and not vert clean. The towel bars were falling off the wall and caulking falling off the tub. Needs alot of work needless to say. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gary bad
Business
columbus ga.
Jul 11, 2014

bad

this hotel was so bad room dirty bed was sagging in middle it was so bad that we only stayed 1 night out of three would like refund on unsued nights thank-you gary rice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2007

ROACH INFESTED Dump

We checked in the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful.We took our bags to the room and the first thing I saw was a roach on the floor...My son went to the bath room and there was a roach in the tub...We counted 5 roaches in the first 5 minutes..We packed up the car and checked out. DO NOT STAY IN THIS ECONO LODGE AT ANY PRICE.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdtmj
Business
AZ
Dec 14, 2013

graduation

my heater in my room came on for few minutes then it would blow cold air, the bathroom door would not open all the way, when cleaning the room they didn't clean the crumbs up off the floor. and who ever cleaned the room had gone in my bags but nothing was missing i didn't have much in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search