$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
View map of 1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrfio
Business
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Apr 4, 2012

visiting my soldier

i went to see my boyfriend that is stationed there. it was out of the way and was an alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblack3224
Business
riverside, Georgia
May 13, 2012

one day trip

When booking i was looking for king size bed. When get in room they only provide one hand towel for two guest. The room was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar red lobster.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish P
Business
Byron, Georgia
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight for a sporting event. 2013

Staff very pleasant and helpful. One issue was the bathroom light burnt out during my stay. shower was difficult in the morning. Another issue was the door did not have double lock on the inside of door. Location in the historical district which made easy walking to events. Breakfast had a nice selection. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cannon Brew Pub. Good food. Reasonably priced.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH2014
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2014

A Night Not Quite on the Town

Average hotel. Room has wi-fi so that was a plus! Strangely, most motels I've stayed in have that "smell".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wycliff
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 30, 2011

Basic needs

The staff at the front desk were friendly and check-in as well as check-out went smoothly. The staff were not familiar with the immediate for banking or grocery. I asked for a nonsmoking room but I received a smoking room. Upon bringing the situation to the staff, i was given a nonsmoking room. The room was basic with soap, an iron and ironing board, television and a refrigerator. The room itself looked liked it had not been remodeled in at least 10 years. There was grout missing around the tub and the wood frame for the tub was visible. The price was basic and so was the room. If all you need is a basic room for the night, then this may be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrfio
Business
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Weekend Get away

It was not close to the airport like i was told. the hair dryer did not work. was not to impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. A. Brown
Business
Maxwell, TX
Nov 19, 2013

Ft. Benning Visit

This hotel served the purpose for a one night stay. The heater and refrigerator were noisy, but other than that, no complaints. Continental breakfast was okay. Quiet area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Oct 28, 2010

Thw good the bad and the ugly...

The room was dirty. Dirt on the walls and doors, dirt in bathroom around the tile, moved the ref. and roaches ran out, the beds or any of the furniture had not been moved and vaccumed under in awhile. Brought to their attention and they corrected the problem very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santo.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

reasonable 1 day stay.

Nevertheless, a police station is behind the block, I found the room unsecured not because I saw something unusual happen but there was not a way to lock the door by the inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schmidty7186
Business
columbus ga
Feb 24, 2014

no frills hotel with bare minimum

Some lights didn't work. No hair dryer. Sheets had stains. Pillows did not fit the beds. Very noisy. No ironing board Front desk was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top