$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant... See full review

  • Spromcup
  • Sep 17, 2012
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

32.4654 -84.9876
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ft Benning Army

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spromcup
Alabama
Sep 17, 2012

Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant nearby. Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near colesium

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketer
California, USA
Nov 10, 2011

econo lodge

my stay at the econo lodge was the best hotel stay I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Family friendly

Although I stayed at the hotel by myself I noticed a lot of families with their children. I went to Columbus for my son's graduation from booth camp and I arrived very late. Even though it was late at night the staff was very nice and friendly. The room had everything that I needed, there were restaurant very close by, the base was easy to get to, freeways are very accesible to the public. I defenitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and if I am ever in Columbus again I would stay there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also the breakfast bar at the hotel was very nice and helpful. I didn't have to worry about a quick breakfast before I had to get on the road.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A good thing
New York, NY
May 15, 2012

One night stay.

Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly service. Easy to find. Plenty of dining and shopping near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura
Aug 22, 2008

Satisfactory

The facility wasn't as state of the art as others but served my purpose. I found the staff from check in thorough maid service through breakfast area to be friendly and outstanding. I received fair valur for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Benning Within a ten minute drive we found every imaginable chain restaurant. They were all new and those we visited (Outback, etc) were clean with friendly staffs.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z1000
Atlanta
May 17, 2014

Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the light sleeper
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Aug 27, 2010

under rated for the price

considered our selves lucky to have such a nice hotel room for the price. location to court house was perfect.would like to have seen a security gaurd monitering due to location and closeness to projects. Over all great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Snitsles restaurant. Great food.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy II
Columbus Ga
Mar 17, 2014

ok

Everything is OK. Very clean,. Did not like location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrfio
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Apr 4, 2012

visiting my soldier

i went to see my boyfriend that is stationed there. it was out of the way and was an alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblack3224
riverside, Georgia
May 13, 2012

one day trip

When booking i was looking for king size bed. When get in room they only provide one hand towel for two guest. The room was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar red lobster.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search