$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
View map of 1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing Time

We got what we paid for the staff was polite and friendly our housekeeper showed us outstanding... See full review

  • Phyllis M.
  • May 27, 2015
can't complain, you get what you pay for

I dont get why so many people complain! You want better quality you pay higher price. I got exactly... See full review

  • jennyb1704
  • Nov 16, 2014
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felix A.
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

would not recommend this

The room looked as if it has not been clean in month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis M.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Amazing Time

We got what we paid for the staff was polite and friendly our housekeeper showed us outstanding customer service the front desk attendance resolved all are issues and a timely manner the only complaint I have is that the website is misleading it said that there was a pool on site and there wasn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santo.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

reasonable 1 day stay.

Nevertheless, a police station is behind the block, I found the room unsecured not because I saw something unusual happen but there was not a way to lock the door by the inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennyb1704
Business
chicago
Nov 16, 2014

can't complain, you get what you pay for

I dont get why so many people complain! You want better quality you pay higher price. I got exactly what i expected for the money i paid. The room was clean and least and the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BH2014
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2014

A Night Not Quite on the Town

Average hotel. Room has wi-fi so that was a plus! Strangely, most motels I've stayed in have that "smell".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krooner
Business
La Puente, Ca
Aug 27, 2014

very bad

I was very unhappy with this hotel. Bathroom door knob was hanging loose and door would not close. Very bad neighborhood. Baseboards were torn off in many places. Everytime I left and came back the keys would not work. Smelled bad upon arrival. Only positive thing was that the staff was very nice. Never will I stay there again :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArmyWife2014
Business
Fayetteville nc
Jul 31, 2014

Army wife hubby at ft benning training

The hotel is good for basic needs however needs lots of improving. You get what you pay for. However the price in person was cheaper than advertised on here. In a run down area but close to base. Staff was nice. Left before breakfast was served. The room was clean but again, run down. The door didn't close all the way. You could see between the crack in the door. But was relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wouldn't walk but hotel is near a lot of stuff

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gary bad
Business
columbus ga.
Jul 11, 2014

bad

this hotel was so bad room dirty bed was sagging in middle it was so bad that we only stayed 1 night out of three would like refund on unsued nights thank-you gary rice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z1000
Business
Atlanta
May 17, 2014

Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy II
Business
Columbus Ga
Mar 17, 2014

ok

Everything is OK. Very clean,. Did not like location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top