$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
29 reviews
can't complain, you get what you pay for

I dont get why so many people complain! You want better quality you pay higher price. I got exactly... See full review

  • jennyb1704
  • Nov 16, 2014
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Nov 9, 2010

Horrible!!!!!!

Hotel Room was very dirty, Mold in the Bathroom, Sheets were creased on the bed like they were already slept in and just remaid, dirt in the corners not vaccuumed, mold or hair of some sort in the crease of the chairs & scuff marks all over the walls and door. I was very disgusted, I would let my dog stay in a room that was that dirty!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawntstt
Business
Columbus, ga
Aug 26, 2012

Drab accomodations.

The room was drap and not vert clean. The towel bars were falling off the wall and caulking falling off the tub. Needs alot of work needless to say. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlueGuy14
Business
Mississippi
May 20, 2013

Don'tDOIT

Please do not stay at this place. It is filthy outside and inside. Dont let the pictures fool you like they did me. Stay here if live in (ladies of the night) don't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT PICKY1CLEAN
Business
LOCKPORT, IL.
Jun 2, 2013

TERRIBLE!!!

CEILING COVERED WITH WEBS,FRIDGE WAS RATTLING UNPLUGGED WHEN ENTERED ROOM! TOP AND BOTTOM SHEETS WERE BLOOD STAINED,THEY WERE SLEPT ON BEFORE! BATHROOM NEEDED COMPLETE REDO TUB WAS DIRTY, THE CAULKING JOB LOOKED LIKE VOMIT,GOT NEW ROOM NO PILLOW CASES ON SIX PILLOWS,NO AMENITIES,KEYS DIDN'T WORK HAD TO GET NEW. TRIED TO CALL FOR SERVICE,THEY DIDNT ANWSER PHONES! WENT AND CHECKED OUT!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdtmj
Business
AZ
Dec 14, 2013

graduation

my heater in my room came on for few minutes then it would blow cold air, the bathroom door would not open all the way, when cleaning the room they didn't clean the crumbs up off the floor. and who ever cleaned the room had gone in my bags but nothing was missing i didn't have much in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schmidty7186
Business
columbus ga
Feb 24, 2014

no frills hotel with bare minimum

Some lights didn't work. No hair dryer. Sheets had stains. Pillows did not fit the beds. Very noisy. No ironing board Front desk was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2007

ROACH INFESTED Dump

We checked in the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful.We took our bags to the room and the first thing I saw was a roach on the floor...My son went to the bath room and there was a roach in the tub...We counted 5 roaches in the first 5 minutes..We packed up the car and checked out. DO NOT STAY IN THIS ECONO LODGE AT ANY PRICE.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JACK NC
Business
KERNERSVILLE, NC
Sep 14, 2010

The worst ever!!

This hotel was dirty, our bed broke, I had to help carry a bed from up stairs down to their room to replace it. They were given washcloths that looked like the floor had been scrubbed with it. It took me over a week to get the manager to talk with me for more than two minutes and of course there was not resolve. STAY AWAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirk
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

One the outside this is a very nice place. When I went in the room was outdated, watermarks on the ceiling and mosquito. I will never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gary bad
Business
columbus ga.
Jul 11, 2014

bad

this hotel was so bad room dirty bed was sagging in middle it was so bad that we only stayed 1 night out of three would like refund on unsued nights thank-you gary rice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top