$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
1024-1034 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Decent hotel

Nice staff, clean room, close to the college festivities. See full review

  • z1000
  • May 17, 2014
Very comfortable

Hi The room was very cozy. Location was good.,right near on a main Street.,bank and restaurant... See full review

  • Spromcup
  • Sep 17, 2012
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites hotel in Columbus, Georgia is located in historic downtown Columbus near the RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House and the Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center. Hotel amenities include free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.4654 -84.9876
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ft Benning Army

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A good thing
New York, NY
May 15, 2012

One night stay.

Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly service. Easy to find. Plenty of dining and shopping near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblack3224
riverside, Georgia
May 13, 2012

one day trip

When booking i was looking for king size bed. When get in room they only provide one hand towel for two guest. The room was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar red lobster.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrfio
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Apr 4, 2012

visiting my soldier

i went to see my boyfriend that is stationed there. it was out of the way and was an alright hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrfio
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Weekend Get away

It was not close to the airport like i was told. the hair dryer did not work. was not to impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketer
California, USA
Nov 10, 2011

econo lodge

my stay at the econo lodge was the best hotel stay I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wycliff
Atlanta, GA
Oct 30, 2011

Basic needs

The staff at the front desk were friendly and check-in as well as check-out went smoothly. The staff were not familiar with the immediate for banking or grocery. I asked for a nonsmoking room but I received a smoking room. Upon bringing the situation to the staff, i was given a nonsmoking room. The room was basic with soap, an iron and ironing board, television and a refrigerator. The room itself looked liked it had not been remodeled in at least 10 years. There was grout missing around the tub and the wood frame for the tub was visible. The price was basic and so was the room. If all you need is a basic room for the night, then this may be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirk
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

One the outside this is a very nice place. When I went in the room was outdated, watermarks on the ceiling and mosquito. I will never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirk
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

One the outside this is a very nice place. When I went in the room was outdated, watermarks on the ceiling and mosquito. I will never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
N/A
Nov 9, 2010

Horrible!!!!!!

Hotel Room was very dirty, Mold in the Bathroom, Sheets were creased on the bed like they were already slept in and just remaid, dirt in the corners not vaccuumed, mold or hair of some sort in the crease of the chairs & scuff marks all over the walls and door. I was very disgusted, I would let my dog stay in a room that was that dirty!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ok
Oct 28, 2010

Thw good the bad and the ugly...

The room was dirty. Dirt on the walls and doors, dirt in bathroom around the tile, moved the ref. and roaches ran out, the beds or any of the furniture had not been moved and vaccumed under in awhile. Brought to their attention and they corrected the problem very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top