$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

2 stars
3452 Macon Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
131 reviews
Visiting My Soldier

I arrived late in the evening and left super early in the morning and the staff was more than... See full review

  • ArmyWife1125
  • Aug 12, 2014
Well worth the money

Unfortunately I was so exhausted after travels that I didn't get to enjoy the pool but the bed was... See full review

  • Momma Joy
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Newly renovated Days Inn Columbus Georgia is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new Registration building opened in May of May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local Shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, On Site Coin Operated Laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRS.THOMPSON
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

AWSOME

GREAT I MEAN GREAT STAFF!!!!!!!! AND PERFECT LOCATION VERY CLOSE TO FORT BENNING !!! VERY HAPPY !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly pa
May 8, 2011

great for the price

stayed here for sons graduation from basic from fort benning, room was clean, staff was freindly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsShoey
Business
Las Cruces NM
Sep 21, 2011

Great Stay~!

The room was just what I asked for, the staff was so amazingly courteous. I have to take another trip to Columbus next month and WILL with out a doubt stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2008

Nice place

Was close to Fort Benning. Wish the front desk was in the motel instead of a seperate building. When we came there we weren't sure where to chek in. It was very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armywife0821
Business
new york,ny
Jan 24, 2011

Great Stay

I stayed here for 3 nights for my husbands graduation from Ft benning the location was great everything from supermarket, fast food and restaurants were blocks away and the main post was only about a 10min drive from the hotel. The place was very clean and neat helpful people at the front desk deff recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the mexican place in front has an amazing buffet for only $8.oo per person which was great and delicious,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armygirl925
Business
Acworth, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Days inn-north fort benning

The hotel was nice for the price we paid. The room was clean and had everything that was in the description, like a refrigerator and microwave. The town was nice. The hotel is right off 185 and is only 2 exits north of Fort Benning. It is very close to places to shop and many restaurants, most within 2 exits. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goarmy
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

close to benning, comfy bed

nothing fancy but a good value for the money since we were just going there to sleep every night. Free breakfast was good, just don't expect meats like eggs, bacon, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramdragon327
Business
san jose, ca
Mar 17, 2012

great stay for fort benning graduation

close to everything, mall, fast food, gas, convenience stores, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladi Tweet
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Budget Trip

We loved it. We was close to the army base, and plenty of food. There was a close mall and another one a few exits down so it was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was KFC, Taco Bell ,McDonalds, DQ, Longhorn, and a few others within walking and driving distance but i would not recommend walking because of the freeway and 4 lane streets they had. There wasn't enough sidewalks but besides that it was ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Burns
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Not too bad...

I went for family day at Fort Benning and for what I paid I thought it was pretty decent. It doesn't look very great on the outside but the beds are comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel staff was very nice and told me exactly how to get to the base they also let me check in early. I didn't eat the breakfast but there quite a few people down there so I assume it's too not bad. The one thing I didn't like is that they didn't have an iron and the shower didn't stay hot for very long. Overall for what I paid...it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top