$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

2 stars
3452 Macon Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
172 reviews
Well worth the money

Unfortunately I was so exhausted after travels that I didn't get to enjoy the pool but the bed was... See full review

  • Momma Joy
  • Sep 17, 2013
Good Deal for the price

Older Motel but staff was execellent, Pool was great, Beds were comfy, Breakfast was plentiful. The... See full review

  • Becknbob
  • Aug 30, 2013
The Newly renovated Days Inn Columbus Georgia is located in North Columbus, Exit 6 and the closest Days Inn to Fort Benning. Our new Registration building opened in May of May of 2009. Our rooms have been updated with a new color scheme, new bedding and new carpeting. Days Inn Columbus is just 4 miles from Fort Benning, within minutes to local Shopping at the Peachtree Mall or the Columbus Park Crossing Outdoor Mall. Our property is the closest Days Inn to Columbus State University and the Columbus Airport. Other area attractions in the Columbus area include Coca Cola Space Science Center, Columbus Museum, Wild Animal Safari and many more cultural and historical events. The Days Inn Columbus provides FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with HOT items daily from 6-9am, FREE High Speed Wireless Internet access in every room as well as the public areas, On Site Coin Operated Laundry, FREE Parking for larger vehicles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.4839 -84.9377
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gwoman
Florida
Jun 18, 2014

Visiting my Uncle in a Assisted Living Facility.

Staff was great. Housekeeping okay, had to go to office for coffee, cups and toilet paper. Thin walls, could hear everything in the next room and out on the balcony. Right off I-85, so that noise from the traffic was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gould1024
Indianapolis, In
Jun 9, 2014

roach haven

It was horrible..dead roaches at the pool. Broken lounge chairs at the pool. The room was dark and smelled of mildew. Bathroom has mold. Police were called to remove a homeless man. the police told us to stay in our rooms and keep the doors locked. we stayed less than 6hrs after finding roaches crawling on the wall. the front desk was not compassionate at all about of feelings when we asked for a refund. I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single traveller's
Business
seattle.wa
May 6, 2014

single traveller's

Location was good and also clean but yhe only problem is the Internet a lil bit slow but after all its good stay.would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
singingbell
ky
May 3, 2014

Poor adventure

Noisy, room stunk,and I think some biting varments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army mom 2sister
Texas
Apr 10, 2014

Family event

Pleasant and comfortable Hotel was centeralized to shopping center, river walk, And other restaurants. Perfect for our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chattahooche river

Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ccriner
Arkansas
Feb 25, 2014

Okay stay

It's wasn't bad , I stayed in better. Location didn't feel that safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephanieW
denver, co
Dec 13, 2013

Convenient

i have to praise the staff; helpful, kind and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMarie513
Kennesaw Ga
Nov 18, 2013

Don't waste your money

We booked 2 rooms both were dirty & smelled funny. It must have been our lucky night because we had cheerleaders above us. I could hear every giggle. After the first awful night we canceled the next night. It took 4 days for the manager to be in to refund my money for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All in the Family
Lakewood, WA
Sep 24, 2013

cold and clammy

hair on towels small repairs needed smelled bad carpet etc. wet from humidity request for extra bed denied, then granted after canceling stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Columbus-North Fort Benning

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Joy
Southern Idaho
Sep 17, 2013

Well worth the money

Unfortunately I was so exhausted after travels that I didn't get to enjoy the pool but the bed was comfortable, there were several choices for breakfast. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top