$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

2 stars
3501, Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
great time

The rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The... See full review

  • megl
  • Oct 25, 2011
Mid Cycle Pass for my Soldier

The hotel was great but no elevator which was difficult with just having knee surgery and carrying... See full review

  • Guys Mom
  • Sep 20, 2011
The Courtyard hotel in Columbus, GA is conveniently located next to Peachtree Mall. Our Fort Benning hotel features renovated guest rooms with spacious work areas and comfortable Marriott bedding, ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Unique among hotels in Columbus, GA, our new state-of-the-art lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., offering enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and all-new dinner service in the evening. Guests can also enjoy fresh sandwiches and snacks at The Market, open 24 hours. The Courtyard hotel near Fort Benning offers many other amenities, including flexible meeting spaces, on-site fitness center and an outdoor pool. Whether you're tending to business or penciling in some personal time, our Fort Benning hotel in Columbus, GA makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Columbus also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeansFestus
Business
Ohio
Apr 9, 2012

Terrible Negative Experience!

Our room wasn't serviced until the last day when I had to ask for it! I had to ask for everything towels, the extra bed on my reservation, everything! I guess they thought five people fit into two beds, and we could share two towels! This didn't bother me as much as the negative attitudes of the staff! They acted like I was bothering them to ask for what should have already been done! I don't think it is worth the hassle or the money to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's Restaurant was the best experience with the best staff! Golden Corral was the worst, it was filthy, food undercooked and no tableware! We didn't even get a server to refill our drinks! Horrible place! Needs a health department visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud Army Mother
Business
Missouri
Nov 23, 2010

The Light at the End of the Tunnel

The online view of rooms on this website can be misleading! The rooms we were given were on different floors but were suppose to be adjoining. Then they only had handicapped accessible rooms. The bathrooms looked like locker room showers and there was only one small mirror in the entire room. Needless to say we were very disappointed and upset. However, the next morning we asked to be moved and the hotel management bent over backwards to place us in new rooms, which were the original rooms shown online. The most critical downfall was that we lost precious time with our son, who was at Fort Benning, because it took most of the day to finally get our issue resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HSV, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Old but clean!

This was an old hotel with patch work done on the ceiling and walls in room 273. Was not up to the standard I am use to with this chain. The roomn wsas clean and the associates were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AMERICUS GEORGIA
Nov 11, 2010

FOOTBALL GAME

ATTENDED FOOTBALL GAME. THE HEAT/AIR CONDITION SYSTEM WAS NEW AND DID NOT WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Super Mom
Business
Sturgis, SD
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome Stay!

Everything was great! Staff very friendly and the rooms were very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Dad Infantry
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 5, 2012

Where's the Staff

Hotel and Room was great!! The staff was not so good (Front Desk).I traveled over 4000 miles to see my son graduate and arrived about 1030am and check in was 300pm. The front desk manager said I couldn't check in early cause they were sold out and no rooms are ready, instead of taking my number and calling when a room was ready they failed and said they didn't have too check in is at 3pm. I will not be staying at this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was right next door!! Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc d advisor
Business
Oak Brook
Dec 9, 2012

Great deal on a very nice clean friendly place!!

Staff was very friendly, and attentive to the room needs. I am very picky on cleanliness, this place gets high marks and exceeded my expectations for a hotel of this age. Thanks, I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Patel
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Dec 17, 2012

Not bad

Comfortable, quick registration, friendly staff. No complimentary breakfast which is a norm in most motels of this kind. Overall not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2007

UNIQUELY DECORATED

FROM THE MOMENT WE OPENED THE DOOR WE KNEW THE ROOM WAS FOR US. IT WAS NEAT, DECORATED TASTEFULLY AND NO RESIDUAL ODORS SUCH AS ROOM AIR FRESHENERS OR SMOKING. THE BATHROOM WAS SPACEOUS BUT THERE WAS MOLD IN THE GROUT OF THE SHOWER STALL AND CAULKING AROUND THE TUB. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE A MIRROR OVER THE DESK AREA SO TWO PEOPLE COULD BLOW DRY HAIR AT THE SAME TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IT WAS EASY TO GET TO ST.FRANCIS HOSPITAL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guys Mom
Business
East Greenbush, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Mid Cycle Pass for my Soldier

The hotel was great but no elevator which was difficult with just having knee surgery and carrying bags up stairs. I booked and prepaid online which was more expensive when I could have gotten the room for $85.00 with a military discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top