$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Comfort Suites Columbus

2 stars
5236 Armour Rd., Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Good place to stay

This hotel was close to food, shopping and activities. I liked how clean the room was and how quiet... See full review

  • cookiebaby
  • Oct 31, 2011
My review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Staff were friendly, but the exercise room was minimal at best and when checking in at night, no... See full review

  • Jeannette
  • Jul 26, 2007
Free high speed Internet access in all rooms. Located off I-185 with easy access north and southbound. Close to Fort Benning, Columbus Airport, Peachtree Mall, Carmike Cinemas, and the downtown area. Near a variety of restaurants. Free hot deluxe breakfast. Two bedroom suites available with two 27 inch televisions. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pool is closing on November. 17, 2014 until May 03, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Columbus

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandytebben
Business
Alabama
Jul 20, 2012

Not very friendly

When we arrived and checked in, the young lady at the desk did not welcome us at all. Basically gave us a key and told us about breakfast and that was it. No thank you or hello. Then there is the room, it was fairly clean. Yet the tv remote was sticky and had food on it. It was just gross! Comfort suites are suppose to be fairly niece hotels and in the past three weeks this was the second one we have stayed at and both were inferior more like an old motel 6. Very dissappointing!!! We will not stay at another Comfort unless we have no choice! Back to Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nupe
Business
Atlanta, GA 30354, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Wish I Hadn't!!

Poor breakfast. The food was not worth getting up for any earlier than noon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cookiebaby
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 31, 2011

Good place to stay

This hotel was close to food, shopping and activities. I liked how clean the room was and how quiet it was. Our room was next to the highway, but the noise was not that bad. It didn't cause me to lose any sleep. The hot breakfast included waffles, bacon, eggs, bagels, instant grits, intant oatmeal & even had little yopliat yogurts. I would stay again if in the area and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at this hotel and want to go to the canyon, be prepared to travel about 40 min. to the canyon. It is worth it to go see and walk the trails though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannette
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2007

My review of Comfort Suites Columbus

Staff were friendly, but the exercise room was minimal at best and when checking in at night, no internet cables were available. They were locked in the manager's office. Although called a suite, the one room was tight and tough to maneuver for 3 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall 1 mi away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top