$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbus

2 stars
3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value. See full review

  • a proud soldier's mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very... See full review

  • Ashley12Softball
  • Sep 4, 2012
Walking distance to restaurants near Ft. Benning Army Base. Hotel features indoor pool and high-speed Internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbus

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
excited birthday
Business
mobile, al
Dec 10, 2013

Birthday Weekend

I enjoyed the hotel. It was in a great location, easy to get to, great staff and a clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArmyMom101
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2013

Horrible service and accommodations

Room was not clean and didn't have a working phone! I made a request to have it fixed or switched to a new room and they did nothing for me! Luckily I only stayed there for two nights! The location is unsafe. The first night I was there, two men were fighting in the parking lot and I had no phone to call for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 10 off of Moon Road, right on Whitssley Drive has great shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the Wild Wanderer
Business
State College, PA
May 14, 2012

A nice place to stay

The room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I looked at the reviews for all of the local hotels and chose the Comfort Inn. I am so glad I did! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central City, Ky.
Apr 9, 2011

Shoppers delight!

Short drive to anywhere in Columbus. Just off 185 ramp. Breakfast okay. Walking distance to a Burger King, Waffle House, Rite Aide next door. Laundry onsite. What was missing was a place to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off 185 which takes you north and south. Minor construction on northbound exit. Great shopping off of Exit 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top