$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbus

2 stars
3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value. See full review

  • a proud soldier's mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very... See full review

  • Ashley12Softball
  • Sep 4, 2012
Walking distance to restaurants near Ft. Benning Army Base. Hotel features indoor pool and high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

32.4842 -84.9375
Nearby airports
Columbus Metro Airport, (CSG), 3.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 96.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-185 & exit

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbus

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArmyMom101
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2013

Horrible service and accommodations

Room was not clean and didn't have a working phone! I made a request to have it fixed or switched to a new room and they did nothing for me! Luckily I only stayed there for two nights! The location is unsafe. The first night I was there, two men were fighting in the parking lot and I had no phone to call for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 10 off of Moon Road, right on Whitssley Drive has great shopping and dining

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
excited birthday
mobile, al
Dec 10, 2013

Birthday Weekend

I enjoyed the hotel. It was in a great location, easy to get to, great staff and a clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gtire
TN
Sep 1, 2012

Don't Bring Pets

Pets are not accepted at this hotel. Everything else at the hotel was good. Something is amiss with the on-line sort for pet friendly hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Horn is very close

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2007

Location trouble

No problems with the hotel as a whole. Friendly staff with clean and inviting atmosphere. The workout room had a few machines which were mostly of a treadmill/bicycle type. The indoor pool was very visible from the lobby which I thought was a little much. Most people don't enjoy walking half naked around a bunch of people that are fully clothed unless you are in a beach resort. The morning breakfeast was adequate yet clean and accessible. Internet was not wireless at this time but there were two computers with dedicated broadband for customer use. The only downside was the location of the property which is not easily accessible from the lane opposite the hotel. You must make a U-turn somewhere after you pass the hotel to get to it. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great country buffet called 'Captain Tom's Buffet' its just a few miles east.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisonburg, VA
May 24, 2011

Wonderfully kind staff!!

First of all, the staff was so kind. It is TRUE...the south is the leading force in hospitality and kindness. Easy check in and room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the breakfast choices and it helped get us off to a great start meeting Georgia family for the first time. we will be back to Georgia in the future to explore Columbus heritage, events and RiverWalk. only setback.....smoky smell in hallways some days....but some folks won't follow rules no matter what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Aug 5, 2011

Nice Place to stay

Hotel room and staff exceeded requirements as other family members were stay at different hotel next door and relocated to Comfort Inn. Only downside was there was not a hot tub/sauna to help alleviate travel pains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House across the street open 7/24

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Technologist
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2011

Comfort Inn Review

Since it was a late night, my fiance and I showered and went to sleep. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karensky
St. Clair Shores, Mich.
Apr 21, 2011

Good hotel and location

we were very satisfied with the hotel. room was very nice, good size, good beds. I did our laundry in the hotel, which was convenient. the restaurants were very close by, so we walked. The breakfast was o.k. the computer was pretty good, there were two, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

traffic can be sort of a challenge, but we managed to walk a block to the Longhorn Steak house, which was pretty good.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westy
Iowa, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Difficult entrance and exit

The motel was great! The breakfast was better than what I've learned to expect from most continental breakfasts. The major drawback was the entrance and exit into the motel parking lot off the street. There's no left turn out of the lot and it was particularly bad during rush hour. Our air conditioner was very noisy the first night. I told the front desk clerk and it was working perfectly by the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely see the Infantry Museum.

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2007

Location trouble

No problems with the hotel as a whole. Friendly staff with clean and inviting atmosphere. The workout room had a few machines which were mostly of a treadmill/bicycle type. The indoor pool was very visible from the lobby which I thought was a little much. Most people don't enjoy walking half naked around a bunch of people that are fully clothed unless you are in a beach resort. The morning breakfeast was adequate yet clean and accessible. Internet was not wireless at this time but there were two computers with dedicated broadband for customer use. The only downside was the location of the property which is not easily accessible from the lane opposite the hotel. You must make a U-turn somewhere after you pass the hotel to get to it. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great country buffet called 'Captain Tom's Buffet' its just a few miles east.

Back to menu Return to top