Comfort Inn Columbus ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and lobby and see for yourself. Our Comfort Inn hotel is within walking distance to restaurants near Ft. Benning Army Base. Hotel features indoor pool and high-speed Internet access.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX
  • News stand

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Iron

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Visiting son in basic

Would recommend Mon, Oct 27, 2014
It was nice economical hotel for it location to the base

| Portland, Oregon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Comfortable, nice staff

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2014
Good location, front desk very good, Quiet local, good experience.

| Columbus, Ga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great for Fort Benning

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value.

| Florida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Dec 10, 2013
I enjoyed the hotel. It was in a great location, easy to get to, great staff and a clean comfortable room.

| mobile, al Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Horrible service and accommodations

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 2, 2013
Room was not clean and didn't have a working phone! I made a request to have it fixed or switched to a new room and they did nothing for me! Luckily I only stayed there for two nights! The location is unsafe. The first night I was there, two men were fighting in the parking lot and I had no phone to call for assistance.

Shopping hint

Exit 10 off of Moon Road, right on Whitssley Drive has great shopping and dining

| Seattle, WA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Safe Place!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 4, 2012
The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very friendly, but check-in was quick. We stayed on the first floor and the ceilings in the room were high, just like advertised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a flat screen TV and nice place to sit and relax without have to sit on the bed. The indoor pool looked clean; however, we did not have time to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Don't Bring Pets

Would recommend Sat, Sep 1, 2012
Pets are not accepted at this hotel. Everything else at the hotel was good. Something is amiss with the on-line sort for pet friendly hotels.

Dining

Long Horn is very close

| TN Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A nice place to stay

Would recommend Mon, May 14, 2012
The room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I looked at the reviews for all of the local hotels and chose the Comfort Inn. I am so glad I did! I highly recommend this hotel.

| State College, PA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Salute to Our Troops

Would recommend Tue, Apr 24, 2012
I was in Columbus with the Miss Columbus/Southern Rivers/Peachtree board for the USO show, A Salute to Our Troops! The hotel was convenient to the base (just down I-185). The breakfast bar was well stocked with a varity of foods. The only complaint that kept my trip from being the best possible was the third floor. The entire floor reeked of cigarette smoke even though half of the rooms were designated as non-smoking. I would highly recommend not combining smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor. If you are a non-smoker or allergic to cigarette smoke, request the second or first floor.

| Georgia Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

convenient to Ft. Benning

Would recommend Mon, Mar 26, 2012
nice room, tall ceilings on floor one; a few ants in bathroom and noisy bathroom vent fan

Dining

If you enjoy barbeque, walk or drive a few blocks toward downtown Columbus to Country's BBQ. You must try the collard greens and banana pudding.

| KY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016