$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Columbus

2 stars
3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value. See full review

  • a proud soldier's mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very... See full review

  • Ashley12Softball
  • Sep 4, 2012
Walking distance to restaurants near Ft. Benning Army Base. Hotel features indoor pool and high-speed Internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbus

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the Wild Wanderer
Business
State College, PA
May 14, 2012

A nice place to stay

The room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I looked at the reviews for all of the local hotels and chose the Comfort Inn. I am so glad I did! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley12Softball
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very friendly, but check-in was quick. We stayed on the first floor and the ceilings in the room were high, just like advertised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a flat screen TV and nice place to sit and relax without have to sit on the bed. The indoor pool looked clean; however, we did not have time to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a proud soldier's mom
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Sep 24, 2007

Great location

Plenty of space, clean and staff were excellent at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Fort Benning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

very clean- comfortable

It was clean and comfortable. The lobby was quiet and the indoor pool was within sight of the lobby. Card enterance from outside. The room had things that I do not use -iron. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It has many places to eat at the mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 23, 2007

Very easy to get to, very nice rooms, close to Ft. Benning

The Comfort Inn in Columbus Georgia, was very conveniently located right off Rt85 at exit 6, and was only a short 8 minute drive to Ft. Benning. The rooms were very nice, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was part of the stay and it was surprisingly very good, and considerable. Not just the ordinary cereals and dry foods, but home cooked sausage gravy and biscuts, eggs, and even waffles. Very nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Also a short drive to Victory drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t615
Business
KY
Mar 26, 2012

convenient to Ft. Benning

nice room, tall ceilings on floor one; a few ants in bathroom and noisy bathroom vent fan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy barbeque, walk or drive a few blocks toward downtown Columbus to Country's BBQ. You must try the collard greens and banana pudding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. V
Business
Georgia
Apr 24, 2012

A Salute to Our Troops

I was in Columbus with the Miss Columbus/Southern Rivers/Peachtree board for the USO show, A Salute to Our Troops! The hotel was convenient to the base (just down I-185). The breakfast bar was well stocked with a varity of foods. The only complaint that kept my trip from being the best possible was the third floor. The entire floor reeked of cigarette smoke even though half of the rooms were designated as non-smoking. I would highly recommend not combining smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor. If you are a non-smoker or allergic to cigarette smoke, request the second or first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karensky
Business
St. Clair Shores, Mich.
Apr 21, 2011

Good hotel and location

we were very satisfied with the hotel. room was very nice, good size, good beds. I did our laundry in the hotel, which was convenient. the restaurants were very close by, so we walked. The breakfast was o.k. the computer was pretty good, there were two, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

traffic can be sort of a challenge, but we managed to walk a block to the Longhorn Steak house, which was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westy
Business
Iowa, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Difficult entrance and exit

The motel was great! The breakfast was better than what I've learned to expect from most continental breakfasts. The major drawback was the entrance and exit into the motel parking lot off the street. There's no left turn out of the lot and it was particularly bad during rush hour. Our air conditioner was very noisy the first night. I told the front desk clerk and it was working perfectly by the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely see the Infantry Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top