$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Comfort Inn Columbus

2 stars
View map of 3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbus

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley12Softball
Charlotte, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very friendly, but check-in was quick. We stayed on the first floor and the ceilings in the room were high, just like advertised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a flat screen TV and nice place to sit and relax without have to sit on the bed. The indoor pool looked clean; however, we did not have time to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus georgia
Sep 2, 2011

Columbus GA

The staff at this hotel was exceptional. I had a couple of issues and they acted quickly and very professionally. The hotel is older but clean. Nothing fancy but good for an overnight stay. The problem I had was that even though the room was non smoking as were the other rooms around us it smelled of smoke and there was a burn hole in the bedspread. So guests were not following policy and smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westy
Business
Iowa, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Difficult entrance and exit

The motel was great! The breakfast was better than what I've learned to expect from most continental breakfasts. The major drawback was the entrance and exit into the motel parking lot off the street. There's no left turn out of the lot and it was particularly bad during rush hour. Our air conditioner was very noisy the first night. I told the front desk clerk and it was working perfectly by the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely see the Infantry Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 5, 2011

Nice Place to stay

Hotel room and staff exceeded requirements as other family members were stay at different hotel next door and relocated to Comfort Inn. Only downside was there was not a hot tub/sauna to help alleviate travel pains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House across the street open 7/24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Technologist
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2011

Comfort Inn Review

Since it was a late night, my fiance and I showered and went to sleep. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
May 24, 2011

Wonderfully kind staff!!

First of all, the staff was so kind. It is TRUE...the south is the leading force in hospitality and kindness. Easy check in and room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the breakfast choices and it helped get us off to a great start meeting Georgia family for the first time. we will be back to Georgia in the future to explore Columbus heritage, events and RiverWalk. only setback.....smoky smell in hallways some days....but some folks won't follow rules no matter what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karensky
Business
St. Clair Shores, Mich.
Apr 21, 2011

Good hotel and location

we were very satisfied with the hotel. room was very nice, good size, good beds. I did our laundry in the hotel, which was convenient. the restaurants were very close by, so we walked. The breakfast was o.k. the computer was pretty good, there were two, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

traffic can be sort of a challenge, but we managed to walk a block to the Longhorn Steak house, which was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central City, Ky.
Apr 9, 2011

Shoppers delight!

Short drive to anywhere in Columbus. Just off 185 ramp. Breakfast okay. Walking distance to a Burger King, Waffle House, Rite Aide next door. Laundry onsite. What was missing was a place to sit outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off 185 which takes you north and south. Minor construction on northbound exit. Great shopping off of Exit 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

very clean- comfortable

It was clean and comfortable. The lobby was quiet and the indoor pool was within sight of the lobby. Card enterance from outside. The room had things that I do not use -iron. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It has many places to eat at the mall nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Sep 24, 2007

Great location

Plenty of space, clean and staff were excellent at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Fort Benning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2007

Location trouble

No problems with the hotel as a whole. Friendly staff with clean and inviting atmosphere. The workout room had a few machines which were mostly of a treadmill/bicycle type. The indoor pool was very visible from the lobby which I thought was a little much. Most people don't enjoy walking half naked around a bunch of people that are fully clothed unless you are in a beach resort. The morning breakfeast was adequate yet clean and accessible. Internet was not wireless at this time but there were two computers with dedicated broadband for customer use. The only downside was the location of the property which is not easily accessible from the lane opposite the hotel. You must make a U-turn somewhere after you pass the hotel to get to it. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great country buffet called 'Captain Tom's Buffet' its just a few miles east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top