$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Comfort Inn Columbus

2 stars
View map of 3460 Macon Rd, Columbus, GA 31907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value. See full review

  • a proud soldier's mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Visiting son in basic

It was nice economical hotel for it location to the base See full review

  • Dwayne super army dad
  • Oct 27, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and lobby and see for yourself. Walking distance to restaurants near Ft. Benning Army Base. Hotel features indoor pool and high-speed Internet access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Columbus

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwayne super army dad
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 27, 2014

Visiting son in basic

It was nice economical hotel for it location to the base

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain. AAL. retired
Business
Columbus, Ga
Aug 31, 2014

Comfortable, nice staff

Good location, front desk very good, Quiet local, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a proud soldier's mom
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great for Fort Benning

Great location for Fort Benning activites. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
excited birthday
Business
mobile, al
Dec 10, 2013

Birthday Weekend

I enjoyed the hotel. It was in a great location, easy to get to, great staff and a clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArmyMom101
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2013

Horrible service and accommodations

Room was not clean and didn't have a working phone! I made a request to have it fixed or switched to a new room and they did nothing for me! Luckily I only stayed there for two nights! The location is unsafe. The first night I was there, two men were fighting in the parking lot and I had no phone to call for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 10 off of Moon Road, right on Whitssley Drive has great shopping and dining

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley12Softball
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Great Safe Place!

The Comfort Inn is right off of I-185 and very easy to find. When checking in the lady was not very friendly, but check-in was quick. We stayed on the first floor and the ceilings in the room were high, just like advertised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a flat screen TV and nice place to sit and relax without have to sit on the bed. The indoor pool looked clean; however, we did not have time to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gtire
Business
TN
Sep 1, 2012

Don't Bring Pets

Pets are not accepted at this hotel. Everything else at the hotel was good. Something is amiss with the on-line sort for pet friendly hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Horn is very close

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the Wild Wanderer
Business
State College, PA
May 14, 2012

A nice place to stay

The room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I looked at the reviews for all of the local hotels and chose the Comfort Inn. I am so glad I did! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. V
Business
Georgia
Apr 24, 2012

A Salute to Our Troops

I was in Columbus with the Miss Columbus/Southern Rivers/Peachtree board for the USO show, A Salute to Our Troops! The hotel was convenient to the base (just down I-185). The breakfast bar was well stocked with a varity of foods. The only complaint that kept my trip from being the best possible was the third floor. The entire floor reeked of cigarette smoke even though half of the rooms were designated as non-smoking. I would highly recommend not combining smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor. If you are a non-smoker or allergic to cigarette smoke, request the second or first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t615
Business
KY
Mar 26, 2012

convenient to Ft. Benning

nice room, tall ceilings on floor one; a few ants in bathroom and noisy bathroom vent fan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy barbeque, walk or drive a few blocks toward downtown Columbus to Country's BBQ. You must try the collard greens and banana pudding.

Back to menu Return to top