$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Columbus Marriott

3 stars
800 Front Avenue, 800 Front Avenue, Columbus, GA 31901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
DanTheManD258I

Everything was excellent. Staff was friendly and always available when needed See full review

  • danthemanD258
  • Sep 8, 2014
Graduation and 4 year anniversary romantic getaway!!

Thank you for allowing early check in! (Room was available by 11:30am!!) The classic designs and... See full review

  • army RN
  • Feb 24, 2014
A truly unique hotel experience awaits you at the Columbus Marriott. Constructed around a restored cotton mill from the mid-nineteenth century, our 177-room hotel in downtown Columbus, GA is now considered a national landmark. We benefit from a convenient location only five miles from Fort Benning, and within blocks of Fortune 500 company headquarters including AFLAC. Business travelers will appreciate our five modern meeting rooms, and those visiting Georgia on vacation can take advantage of our proximity to the Riverwalk and other Columbus attractions. Upgrade to one of our two spacious two-story suites for maximum comfort, and enjoy helpful amenities including free wireless Internet access. Treat yourself to modern American cuisine at Houlihan's, our hotel restaurant; we also offer full catering service for weddings and other social events. The staff at the Columbus Marriott looks forward to making you feel at home.

Hotel Map

32.461 -84.9946
Area served
Columbus Georgia
Nearby airports
Columbus Airport, (CSG), 7.00, MI, S; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Columbus Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Houlihan's
Enjoy tasty Georgia dining at Houlihan's, our onsite restaurant in downtown Columbus, GA. We offer a wide range of dishes to satisfy any palate. Make sure to stop by during your visit to the Columbus Riverwalk.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Columbus Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danthemanD258
Business
Columbus Ga
Sep 8, 2014

DanTheManD258I

Everything was excellent. Staff was friendly and always available when needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP35750
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, older but mostly well maintained, excellent location. You can easily walk to most attractions in the downtown area, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cannon's on Broadway, great outdoor dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army RN
Business
Honolulu
Feb 24, 2014

Graduation and 4 year anniversary romantic getaway!!

Thank you for allowing early check in! (Room was available by 11:30am!!) The classic designs and quality were elegant and your are able to feel welcomed the moment you walk in! My boyfriend and I are impressed with their customer service because they are consistent with their information and made our 4 year anniversary special by recommending a good place to eat Lunch and providing us with a safe, clean and comfortable stay!! The Columbus Marriott really lives up to my expectation of a 3 star hotel! I have stayed at a 3 star hotel in Hawaii for twice the price but I was able to get the same quality from Columbus Marriott! After a long flight, a long commute and stress from planning a trip, it is nice to relax in such a beautiful hotel!!! Thank you very much Columbus Marriott and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cannon brew pub!! And Hullihan's located right next to the main lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary87
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2014

Good location, not great service

I was at the Marriott Columbus for one night for a friend's engagement party in town.The room was fine -- it could use a bit of updating. We requested extra towels twice and they never arrived, which was the only frustration with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara2314
Business
oregon
Mar 27, 2013

graduation

This hotel looks great but it is on a train route and you hear the train whisle all through the night. When the heat kicks on you hear a loud noise. The microwave didn't even have a glass turntable in it when we went to use it. I had to ask for one. Over all the people were very nice and helpful. Not worth the price and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunnyKiddos
Business
Roswell, GA
Feb 19, 2013

Great location!

We enjoyed every minutes of our two nights' stay. We love the idea of staying at a renovated historical mill. Not the best hotel we have stayed but it's a great value and probably the best we can do at Columbus. The location is wonderful! We walked to uptown Columbus, historic district, and River Walk. Will stay at Columbus Marriott again and get the Mill Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allison the spunky golfer
Business
charolotte, nc
Oct 16, 2012

Columbus Marriott

I enjoyed the historial atomsphere of the hotel. I was disappointed with the permanent marker stains on the bed sheets. Even though we stay two days, I expected the sheets would be change. They were not. The housekeeper just made the bed up. I was upset that the mini fridge did not keep my insulin cool. When I return back to the hotel, housekeeping had turn the temperture knob off in the fridge. I expected better from hotel carrying the Marriott name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

History of Columbus was displayed throughout the hotel which I like. It was within walking distance of an awesome vistor center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Piechowski's
Business
St. Clair Shores, MI
Sep 25, 2012

Columbus, GA Mariott

Quaint downtown location, easy freeway access, beautiful lobby. The best hotel food ever from the attached pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pub menu and food was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegasDave
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 13, 2012

Nice location

A few minor issues but overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Columbus Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmlisa
Business
frederick md
Aug 31, 2012

beautiful room and main room..friendly checkin

Only there one night but beautiful, clean ..just what we needed after a very long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top