$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

2 stars
3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Family Days/Soldier RR

Not sure why the Candlewood has a low rate but I can tell everyone this place is wonderful. I came... See full review

  • Jenn Army MOM
  • Aug 13, 2014
Fort Benning Graduation

I had heard that it wasn't going to meet expectations (location and quality). So wrong, the hotel... See full review

  • Nes1
  • Jan 19, 2014
Hotel's Location in Columbus, GA Rich in History Convenient and historic, the area surrounding the Candlewood Suites® Columbus South hotel is ideal for all visitors. If you're on a project, temporary assignment, temporarily relocating or training in Columbus, Georgia, our hotel's pet-friendly accommodations are perfect for you! Business travelers are well-accommodated in our hotel's suites. Fort Benning is one of the area's top employers and is only minutes from our hotel. Our hotel is also located near a variety of corporate headquarters, including Kelloggs, Lance, Aflac, and Synovus. From a simulated mission at the Coca-Cola Space Science Center to the beautiful Callaway Gardens, be sure to check out the major attractions in and around the Columbus, Georgia area. Our hotel's location near Fort Benning surrounds you with rich military history at the National Infantry Museum. The National Civil War Naval Museum is also nearby. You can spend a cool morning strolling the 15-mile Chattahoochee RiverWalk and later catch a Lions football game or a live performance at the Columbus Civic Center. After a busy day, we welcome you home with free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center, Business Center and much more. You can pick up ice cream or a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax on the patio by the outdoor pool. Come enjoy an apartment-like suite without the hassle of a lease or a minimum stay at the Candlewood Suites Columbus hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Rankin Quarter
The Rankin Quarter carries on a commendable tradition, begun 100 years ago, of providing a lunchtime meeting place for downtown residents and visitors. Built in 1880 and situated across from the Springer Opera House. Today it's one of Columbus' best kept
Cannon Brew Pub
The Cannon Brewpub is a unique experience, where old world charm is complemented by award winning handcrafted beer and the best traditional American cuisine. Whether you choose one of our signature entrees or a sandwich, a meal at The Cannon assures thoug
The Black Cow
A brand new arrival the to Columbus Valley area, the Black Cow is a resturant specializing in southern comfort food prepared in a upscale manner. This stylish resturant is quickly becoming the local favorite. The award winning menu makes the Black Cow a m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marne Law
Business
Anderson, South Carolina
May 28, 2012

Nothing special...

It was a place to sleep, I guess. The staff was welcoming, but they didn't go out of their way to make me feel as if they were happy that I selected their hotel. Perhaps my biggest disappointment was that my suite looked absolutely NOTHING like the picture on the website. (I guess that I should have expected that, though, huh.) Regardless, it was comfortable and clean, and for that I am grateful. However, I will definitely choose another location on my next trip to Columbus, GA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IkeParker
Business
Abington PA
Aug 20, 2012

Candlewood Suites Columbus

Pleasant stay Good hotel in not-so-good location. The amenities, like exercise room and pool were worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nes1
Business
New Jersey
Jan 19, 2014

Fort Benning Graduation

I had heard that it wasn't going to meet expectations (location and quality). So wrong, the hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and I was close enough to Fort Benning. The surrounding area was fine and nothing to worry about. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel and Jake
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Sep 3, 2011

nice place to stay

We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities and friendliness of the staff. While not the best part of town, the staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. Room was spacious and well equipped. Very nice exercise room and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites COLUMBUS FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Army MOM
Business
Burlington, Wyoming
Aug 13, 2014

Family Days/Soldier RR

Not sure why the Candlewood has a low rate but I can tell everyone this place is wonderful. I came to GA to see my son, who is at Fort Benning all the way from Wyoming, by myself. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a good one. The one thing maybe could be worked on is the pool, It was a wee bit dirty but thats it. Fort Benning is not far from the Hotel, Thank you to Candlewood and God Bless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top