$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Columbus

3 stars
View map of 3443 Macon Road, Columbus, GA 31907-2527

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Graduation from Basic

I really enjoyed my stay here. The entire staff was extremely helpful! Very easy to get to Fort... See full review

  • Little Port
  • Mar 22, 2015
A Great Room

I loved that I found this hotel. I was in town for a military graduation and came across this... See full review

  • Angie C.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Columbus! At our Columbus, GA hotel Southern hospitality is revered, and each of our staff members make sure you feel like part of the family. Your Fort Benning hotel has everything you need for a fantastic stay. When looking for hotels near CSU, you deserve a fantastic location, value and service. Whether youre here for graduation weekend, a visiting faculty member here for the semester or in the region for a vacation, location matters. Columbus State University is a short drive away, and many of our guests are here for events at the campus. Hotels in Columbus, GA are also close to many other top attractions. Whitewater rafting on the Chattahoochee is always popular, and shopping at Peachtree Mall cant be missed. The Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex always has something exciting happening, while the Columbus Trade Center is a must for travelers looking for something a little different. Stop by the Columbus Civic Center for one of many events happening year-round, or take in a South Commons softball game. Our Columbus, GA hotel's staff is always on hand to provide tips and recommendations. From fine dining and shopping to sightseeing adventures and tours, theres more than one way to discover the city. If youre here on business, many of the biggest companies are a short drive from our Columbus hotel. Some of our regular guests are employees of Aflac, Synovus and Tsys, or are here for business with Fort Benning. Were proud to host service men and women, and business travelers especially enjoy the luxurious bedding in each guest room. All rooms are quiet, spacious and cool making it easy to relax, finish up a report or prepare for an early morning meeting. Can we do anything to make your stay even better? Just ask and well go above and beyond to deliver. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Columbus right now and get ready for a terrific trip! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Columbus also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Columbus Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MINISTE,SOFABD,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,SOFABD,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King
0.01 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Country's BBQ
0.02 mile(s) from Country's BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, daily from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Longhorn Steakhouse
Across the street from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Viva El Toro
Adjacent to Viva El Toro, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Also has lunch buffet 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Captain D's
0.01 mile(s) from Captain D's, fast food, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, daily from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Columbus

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristle b.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

quick stay

Just stayed overnight. Relatively okay. Nothing special but I would stay again. Bed was comfortable, water was hot, could use more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Port
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Graduation from Basic

I really enjoyed my stay here. The entire staff was extremely helpful! Very easy to get to Fort Benning. I really appreciate having a fridge and microwave in my room. The room very very clean. Everything was dusted and wiped down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Triple J
Business
Atlanta
Aug 26, 2013

I like it!

Very comfortable!! Very comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drsnobiz
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2013

Great Value

This hotel gave me a nice reprieve from Ft Benning. Location was okay, room was good to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simplicity4Life
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 26, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

My hotel room was very clean. Upon my arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I'm in need of a hotel again in the Columbus area, I will definitely stay at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngeSantos
Business
Pullman, Wa
May 12, 2013

Great job

I thought the staff was incredibly friendly. I had the worst flight coming in and all I wanted to do was get in my room and knock out. My only complaint would be that there was no fan in the bathroom, but other than that the room was very tidy and clean and I thought the beds were very comfortable. I will stay again when I am in town. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nessa Ann88
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 10, 2013

nothing like pictures

When arriving front desk clerk seemed annoyed and expressing not wanting to be there. Outside hotel is old and needing maintained. A large group of men stayed outside on stairway til 4 am drinking and cutting up. Rooms and bed was fine. If I ever go back to fort Benning i will not stay these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Layloni
Business
Columbus, GA
Mar 9, 2013

Excellent

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I had a peaceful night in a very clean and comfortable room. It was to my liking and that is why I will continue to stay at this Hotel when need be. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
military girlfriend
Business
wisconsin
May 21, 2011

Great stay, Affordable Price

Had a great stay at the Best Western in Columbus. The room was very clean and the housekeeping did a great job keeping up over the few days I stayed there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Continental breakfast was GREAT - by far one of the best I've seen yet. And as soon as I arrived at the hotel, the front desk associate was extremely helpful - AND called my room within 5 minutes to make sure the room was to my liking! Now that's great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off from I-185 with a very short travel time to Fort Benning which was a major plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Apr 30, 2011

Great Stay!!!!

Going to see my son at his Fort Benning graduation from Recruit training. When i arrived i had my room key in my hand in less than a minute. Everything was arranged and ready. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very adequate...love them waffles. places nearby to eat if you are a foot. One thing would be nice is if staff knew ways for a person to get to Fort Benning. I was very pleased though with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National History Museum is a world class destination. Well worth checking out. Restaurant there was packed so we didn't get to try but i am sure it is good. Imax theater is also world class as well and yes i have traveled half the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top