$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN Columbus

3 stars
3443 Macon Road, Columbus, GA 31907-2527
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Family Time with Our Soldier!`

Everything was great!!! We had a great time. Clean Rooms and Clean Lobby and Friendly people! See full review

  • BrandyM
  • Sep 23, 2013
Rest and Relaxation

My hotel room was very clean. Upon my arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I'm in... See full review

  • Simplicity4Life
  • May 26, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Columbus! At our Columbus, GA hotel Southern hospitality is revered, and each of our staff members make sure you feel like part of the family. Your Fort Benning hotel has everything you need for a fantastic stay. When looking for hotels near CSU, you deserve a fantastic location, value and service. Whether youre here for graduation weekend, a visiting faculty member here for the semester or in the region for a vacation, location matters. Columbus State University is a short drive away, and many of our guests are here for events at the campus. Hotels in Columbus, GA are also close to many other top attractions. Whitewater rafting on the Chattahoochee is always popular, and shopping at Peachtree Mall cant be missed. The Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex always has something exciting happening, while the Columbus Trade Center is a must for travelers looking for something a little different. Stop by the Columbus Civic Center for one of many events happening year-round, or take in a South Commons softball game. Our Columbus, GA hotel's staff is always on hand to provide tips and recommendations. From fine dining and shopping to sightseeing adventures and tours, theres more than one way to discover the city. If youre here on business, many of the biggest companies are a short drive from our Columbus hotel. Some of our regular guests are employees of Aflac, Synovus and Tsys, or are here for business with Fort Benning. Were proud to host service men and women, and business travelers especially enjoy the luxurious bedding in each guest room. All rooms are quiet, spacious and cool making it easy to relax, finish up a report or prepare for an early morning meeting. Can we do anything to make your stay even better? Just ask and well go above and beyond to deliver. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Columbus right now and get ready for a terrific trip!

Hotel Map

32.4844 -84.9375
Area served
Birmingham,, Montgomery,, Phenix City,, Macon, LaGrange, Auburn/Opelika,, Atlanta, Warm Springs
Nearby airports
(ATL), 80.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Columbus also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Columbus Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MINISTE,SOFABD,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,SOFABD,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Viva El Toro
Adjacent to Viva El Toro, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Also has lunch buffet 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Captain D's
0.01 mile(s) from Captain D's, fast food, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, daily from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Longhorn Steakhouse
Across the street from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
0.01 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Burger King
0.01 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Country's BBQ
0.02 mile(s) from Country's BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, daily from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Columbus

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisygal
Business
SC
Sep 1, 2014

Softball Tournament

Check in was good. Desk staff was friendly. However, the first night was horrible because the smoke alarm was pulled by someone and it stayed on for 20 minutes. Then the same night I was woken up by laughter and play at 2am, which was very upsetting to me. The next morning I asked for wash clothes and house keeping didn't want to give it to me. She rolled her eyes and gave it to me anyway. Also, our room didn't get cleaned out the that. I'm used to a clean room each day at the hotel but it didn't happened. Oh breakfast ends at 9am so when I went down at 9:15am everything was locked up. I wasn't aware of the time breakfast ends. Apparently others didn't either because it was several guests walking in the lobby looking r breakfast as well. Needless to say, next year when we come to visit Columbus for softball tournament we will not chose Best Western on Macon Rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Off of 185

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Uncle
Business
Mionden, Nevada
Jun 21, 2014

Good Experience

Very friendly and courteous staff. If I went back to Columbus I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JREwing
Business
ATLANTA
Jun 20, 2014

Nice

Great breakfast, room was clean and nice beds! Hotel staff was courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerald Jones
Business
Thomasville, GA
May 27, 2014

Unsatisfactory Hotel Stay & Dissatisfied Customer

We were placed in a room with double beds even though I booked a room with a queen bed one month prior to check-in date. We were told by the clerk that they couldn't place us in another room because a third party requested a room with double beds. Hotel need a makeover and I would never book a stay there again nor use the third party as a means to locate a hotel. Gerald Jones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canopy
Business
columbus ga
Mar 10, 2014

guest

The hotel was clean,breakfast was good,but kind of hidden from road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamcar27
Business
Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

Worst hotel stay ever

The people that the hotel allows to stay there are horrible. Yelling, cursing, loud music and car alarms being purposely set off all night. All this while with the family including children. Will never stay there again. Had reservations for the weekend but left after the first night and they didn't even offer a refund for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb head
Business
Columbus, Ga
Dec 17, 2013

good value for a work trip

I chose the place for the value, low cost for a comfortable and clean room. I'll stay at a Best Western again if it's in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
judith schneider
Business
colunbus, ga
Dec 15, 2013

just ok

was very disappointed when charged a lot more because I had to change arrival date, paid for a room for 3 and got shampoo and soap for 1 and no conditioner have stayed in MANY BEST WESTERNS BETTER THAN THIS ONE. way back off highway and full of construction workers. room was supposed to be 60.99 and was charged $204.00 for 2 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sk8prkmom
Business
Beacon, New York
Dec 7, 2013

Good Stuff

This is the second time in a matter of 2 months, that my family and myself stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best around and the staff could not do enough to help. Close to Fort Benning and if my son comes back to Fort Benning, I will be looking to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schief
Business
Acworth, Georgia
Nov 10, 2013

Price was too high

First, the breakfast on a Saturday closed at 9am. Never been to a hotel where it closed that early, especially on a weekend. Would never stay there again for that being one of the reasons. I think booking not booking with them they put you in the worst location and that was the case. The front desk seemed to not care because I did not book through them. I paid too much for the room. Was not worth the price and will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top